Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff Good clean and comfortable hotel Food wonderful breakfast and good snacks available anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All staff in the hotel are welcoming and friendly. The room was exceptional: large and clean. We particularly liked the availability of beer, wine, snacks, water - all free of charge. And nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennekom, the Netherlands

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: We only went through Madrid on our way to Jaca.
Excellent hotel, you could even choose your pillow out of 6 different pillows. I choose one with aloe vera and slept beautifully. During the day there were sandwiches, yoghurt, salads, tapas, small wine bottles, beer, non alcoholic drinks, coffee, tea etc., all for free. They were very helpful at the reception. We only stayed one night and did not see anything of Madrid. That was a pity. The rooms were spacious, good wifi, t.v., easy chair, nice bathroom. We loved the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Customer service and cleanliness
Cons: AC
Location: Near the airport
Loved this hotel stay - only sad we couldn't have more than 1 night. We checked in late at night and didn't want to carry all our bags up as we were leaving again in the morning. The gentlemen there kept our bags downstairs and showed up to the bar area where there is complimentary beer, wine, drinks and snacks. Hotel was very clean, boutique feel with charm and design. Shower was AMAZING and bed was super comfortable. Only complaint was that it was very warm in our room - we called down to have the heat shut off and opened the window but unfortunately that didn't help at all. It would be helpful to have a switch in the rooms for heat/cool. Europeans love it hot, Americans not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel near the airport in Madrid

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff who spoke both english and spanish
Cons: the only thing is I am not a fan of buffett breakfasts I like to be served
Location: it is a quiet area which we liked but also very close to the centre of Madrid
it was a very nice experience we only stayed the one night but I would have liked to stay longer and I enjoyed the surrounding areas also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellent hotel, an hour's walk into the centre of Madrid. Clean and modern, with wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Excellent Hotel except for wind whistling outside

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was an excellent place to stay in every way except for being a little far out from the things that wanted to see. The facilities and amenities were terrific as was the staff, but there was incredibly loud whistling from the wind outside my room. I had to wear ear plugs to sleep. Overall a great place with an unusual structural issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Artiem - Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Check in was smooth, efficient and friendly. The receptionist was a credit to a fine establishment which places customer care at the heart of their business model. Although, this hotel at first appears somewhat removed from the centre of the city and, as such, is a little difficult to locate using public transport, it is well worth the effort. On arrival, the hotel is spotlessly clean, smells wonderful, with well presented rooms and amenities. The provisions available to guests make this hotel an extremely welcoming choice. Although, I now know how to find my way from airport bus on a future visit, it would be most useful for the hotel to include full directions for new clientele within their details, as it is served by a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel experience (hardware) was great. Service was disappointing, especially with check in and check out. I booked this room on Hotels.com for a fixed price and called ahead to confirm for 3 people. Hotels.com listing also shows the room is available to fit up to 3 people. When we got to the hotel, we were charged additionally for the third person for €60. I'm very unhappy with this experience - both with Hotels.com and Artiem. Neither one of you two parties made it clear that the third person costed extra for a triple room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent- Artiem sets the standard!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Artiem Madrid has raised the bar for what a hotel should be. Easily one of the most pleasant stays at any hotel. It's the service and all the little details that make a huge difference. Start with, property is maintained extremely well. Rooms are large, clean and modern. At first look, furniture seemed spartan but then realized how practical the organization was. I chose an eco-friendly hotel not cause I'm an eco nut, but because it also means "modern" and that's what I got with the rooms and bathrooms. They also provide bathrobes, kettle, and quality toiletries. Like the rest of the staff, housekeeping did a bang up job - it's under appreciated but believe me, you notice the difference. One of the best features of the hotel is the lobby/lounge with unlimited drinks including beer/wine/espresso and sandwiches, cakes etc. This was so useful esp when you're tired to go out or need something late night. The lounge itself is a great place to relax. Location wise its in a suburban setting which is quaint,but not in the heart of the tourist section if you want that hustle-bustle. Metro is a half mile away. Ofcourse Madrid being what it is, once you reach the Metro, you're set to go anywhere almost. I am hoping this hotel will stay the way it is - in terms of price,features and service - truly one of the best in its class and I look forward to being back. Tip: Get breakfast plan. It's a good quality breakfast with eggs cooked to order. You won't find anything comparable nearby.