Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The owner Miguel was terrific. Thank you for making our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Pefect hotel in a less touristy area.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Quiet comfortable and safe. The owner, Miguel, and desk attendant, Laura, were incredibly pleasant, helpful and accomodating. Lavapides is an interesting neighborhood that is not for everyone. We loved the location, walking distance to Reina Sophia and Prado, as well as Plaza Major and more, but some people may be put off by the Senegalese street hustlers and Indian restaurant hawkers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was way above our expectation. It's close to everything. Both staff and owner are super friendly. They gave us very nice tips of where to visit or eat. We had room with one king bed and one sofa bed that is set up as two separate twin beds. It's good size. They also prepared free water and fresh fruits for us. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from Tallinn

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent stay in a small and cosy hotel with a friendly welcome and forthcoming staff. A walking distance from train station (15 min) and from Royal Palace (30 min). Hotel is in a good condition but a very small one (16 rooms) Only drawback was a wet rug in the room due to an apparently leaking shower or poor construction. Wifi was also terribly slow during evening hours. Otherwise highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr gut gelegenes 2 Sterne Hote

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das nette Personal
Cons: Mehr Angebote beim Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Bahnhofs und zum Port de Sol läuft man ca. 20 Minuten
Das Hotel liegt super. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichen und ist vom Flughafen gut zu erreichen. Das Personal ist super nett und hilfreich. Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straßen raus. Da es sehr zentral liegt und in einem Multikultiviertel liegt, ist es Nachts recht laut. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, aber man sollte hier kein Buffet erwarten.
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Good base for a Madrid visit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Well run establishment with charming and helpful staff. Good location very close to Metro and walking distance from Atocha main line station and the 3 top art museums.
5 out of 5
by abby from Philadelphia

Happy in Seville

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and very helpful and knowledgeable staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Cool Boutique Hotel in a Hip Neighborhood

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the cool interior design, the plumbing fixtures, the art work, the lighting and most of all - the staff.
We stayed 2 nights and hated to leave Artrip and Madrid. The hotel is reasonably priced and withing easy walking distance of the Prado and other museums and Atocha Station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The Lavapies neighborhood is vibrant and un-touristy but the hotel is quiet. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Jasmina is a gem - she went out of her way to help us with taxis and flight details.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Friendly small hotel in central location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This is a small modern hotel created by its owner/manager Miguel in the traditional working class neighbourhood of Lavapies, which is near Atocha station and within easy walking distance of the three big museums and many other tourist destinations in Madrid. The rooms are comfortable in a modern style but not luxurious, well thought out and very clean. Breakfasts are enjoyable and good value though the choices are not extensive. The staff could not be more helpful with advice and solutions to practical problems.
4 out of 5
by mr tired

Quaint

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice orange wine Crazy narrow streets even the station taxi driver needed directions!