Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not representative of Expedia info

Posted May 16, 2017
Tiny room had to duck to get in the bed. Noisy with only an attic window
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

Our stay at the Ataneo hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is value for money, clean and very centrical. A fifty meter walk will get you to Gran via were all the main shops are. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel. There is just one disadvantage which i would like to highlight, noise at night time , if you are a heavy sleeper it won't be a problem.the restaurant next to the hotel makes good paella and is reasonable in price you also get complimentary champagne if you tell them your staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randall

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
In general terms the hotel was fine; I just disliked the fact that my room had a strong smell of tobacco, possibly from having been used for smoking guests.
5 out of 5
by Alana

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
They gave me an awesome balcony room even though I only booked a basic cheap room. Everything about this hotel was awesome! I will stay here again if I ever come back to Madrid!
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

A Nice Hotel in Madrid Centro to Go Back to

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are generally friendly, but sometimes required guests to ask more than once to get things done. Also, housekeeping can be overeager to put away things so clearly mark what you can to keep and what you want thrown out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

A well-located hotel in a historic building.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, in particular, given its setting on a pedestrian street, also accessible by taxi, but especially its proximity to the Puerta del Sol.
Cons: The area could be noisy--work on the street was especially audible.
Location: Many restaurants and shops line the street of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Edwina from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful!