Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice an confortable room. Close to bus ride.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Rainy during our stay. But enjoyed the short visit to the city. Recomend to visit The San Miguel Market. Nice atmosphere and Good Tapas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent experience, quiet and comfortable bedroom, spacious and hotel's location is the best since it's very close to Central Madrid and near an underground station. Their buffet breakfast is very tasty also, specially the dishes from the Show Cooking section.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Comfortable and Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and pleasant staff, especially for me as a non-Spanish speaking guest--the front desk helped me print up tickets for events, for e.g.,
Cons: It was all very good.
Location: This is a busy metropolitan area so transportation access is easy; lots of places to walk to; excellent El Retiro park is about a half a mile away.
This out-of-the-tourist area hotel (but not too far)-- was well-located with a near-by metro station (easy to use). The hotel itself has good dining and beverage options (a casual place; a full-service restaurant; and, when in season, a "garden" spot), and there are terrific places to eat and shop nearby on Sainz Baranda Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: very near bus routes and metro stations, which were easy to use.
We had an amazing stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights me & my wife! The reception was good and very welcoming. Our room was clean and spacious with good services and appliances. The hotel is in good location for people who prefer to walk (15-20mins from downtown). Would definitely recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The location, decor and facilities at the hotel were a delight and was only topped by the incredibly friendly and helpful nature of the staff !!! Our room had a funny smell on entering clearly from the bathroom plumbing, but it was a minor gripe as cleanliness is definitely the hotels priority. Our room was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and very spacious and the hotel breakfast was delicious and reasonable in price. I would definitely return to this hotel for another stay, we were genuinely sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near transit

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed this hotel! For me the location was perfect. I actually prefer to stay just outside the center, but be able to access it easily, which is exactly what this location is. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were clean. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern clean. Access by metro to the center

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, comfortable, with good gym. Alittle removed from the center. Metro is 5 min walk.