Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean, comfortable
Cons: Definitely internet access is awful, if you need good internet access all the time this hotel is not for what your looking at. 3 times same problem.
Good experience in the hotel, everything looks great, awful internet access since i went for the first time 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lights in the corridors
Location: Ginos authentic Italian food close by. Beautiful art Gallery connecting both buildings
Easy and fast check in. Quiet rooms. Beautiful views. Loved taking a warm shower. Excellent lobbies en both buildings. Loved the cafeterias and restaurant by the garden. Convenient bus and subway to get you anywhere in Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was our first visit to Madrid. We were looking for a hotel that is close to the Metro and within walking distance to some restaurants and attractions. The Gran Ayre Colon met all of our requirements. The real plus is the very friendly staff. The rooms are a tad small by American standards, but ample by European standards. With our adult son also accommodated, we were still comfortable, even with the extra bed furnished by the staff. There is an outstanding city park with walking distance, several nice outdoor/indoor restaurants and metro access literally around the corner from the hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel is also very good. We will stay there again, after returning from a short visit to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel 10 min bus ride from city centre. Close to a fantastic park .. Retiro. Good breakfast, comfortable bed. Found hotel staff helpful though they didn't have a lot of English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Just 1 issue about Non smoking rooms. Need to work with the cigars room odors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Loved Retiro
Only a short walk from Retiro, easy on Metro from airport
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

Best breakfast in a European hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The best breakfast I had in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Almuez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A bit far from the city centre, but it is very close to the central park which is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for me
Close to Retiro Park, Metro, Wonderful neighborhood