Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by J L from Melbourne

LOCKED IN!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Where to start? Whole place smelt of old cigarettes. No toilet paper. Power sockets that don't work. And that's the good stuff about this dump! Unhelpful staff told us to leave our room key in our door for checkout. Only problem with that is that the building entrance was locked and we couldn't get out of the building, after 20 mins of knocking on doors we finally got out. But this resulted in us having to taxi instead of train to catch our bus to Sevilla only to miss it and have to buy 2 more tickets. All up this unhelpful specific instruction has set us back €80!
2 out of 5
by Ernst from München

Very simple

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location good, service and 3 bed-room very simple, price for this okay.
4 out of 5
by TOMAS from Cape town

Excellent value for money!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
very nice private room with good location. Slightly noisy from the street, but very good location in downtown madrid. Strange smell in the hallways, but nevertheless, very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Hussain from oman

good location, bad smell

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very good area, close to all the hype. The ground floor of the building smelled like sewage which somehow got into the 1st floor (where the hotel is). Bed was un even which made it uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Granada, Spain

Customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
You pay for what you get!!. Hotel Location great, and the room was ok for 1 night. The bathroom needs urgent attention, we had to clean the plug hole before using as it was blocked up!!!!. Staff need a customer service course. The checkout system needs reviewing, would have been helpful for staff to have been in the hotel at somepoint during our stay. Checkout by 11am, leave your key in the room and shut hotel door behind you, didnt tell us we had to have the key to get out of front door. On phoning, to be let out, we had a tight travel schedule, we were told they would come over after shower and breakfast!!!!!!!. We paid using cash, they had no change, will give it to you in morning, o still no change, so they made a good tip which they did not deserve. The gentleman was intimidating and rude. Would NOT use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in the Hills, IL

Nice location.Close to all major attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the price very reasonable.
Cons: It will be good if they carry more converters for American electronic appliances and cell phones.
Location: Shopping, shopping and more shopping.
Reached there close to midnight. Very pleasant young man at the check in counter. If you are coming from Sabiha Bocken Airport, ask the bus operator for a bus that can drop you off close to the Blue Mosque. The bus operator did not recognize the hotel address and dropped me off at Tahrir square. Had to take a taxi from there to the hotel for an extra 20 Lira. This hostel is close to all major tourist attractions. Do not shop at any store in the grand bazaar or outside without comparing prices and negotiating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ran from London

Excellent location.... brilliant staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Service,
Excellent hotel, the room was very tidy… clean and fitted with all you might need… Staff were very helpful … Loved it .
1 out of 5
by Clara from California

They would not let us in

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Tried to check in, but they wouldn't open the door. Tried to call them, but they wouldn't answer the phone.
3 out of 5
by penny from Berlin

right downtown, but what you expect for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were very convenient to the main drags of Madrid, but very simple. We did not get the rooms we booked, but something nearby, which was fine. Sheets not the cleanest, but otherwise fine for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Best

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel had a good location, just off the main street Calle Gran Via. However, the staff was extremely rude. There is no formal check in or check out process. Although it says "non smoking", the owners/workers are walking around the hallway smoking all the time. They yell and talk loud at early hours when they are cleaning and wake up all of the guests. The bathroom smelled horrible. Overall, not a great experience.