Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel in business district

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good accommodation friendly staff Helpful let me checkout late Recommended superb tapas bar Jose luis nearby
4 out of 5
by Natalia

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place was convenient for my business trip purposes. Hotel was fairly clean and front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and beds were small. I believe the 4 stars are given just by the location since decoration and room amenities are very basic compared to other 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My second stay and I will return

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. The hotel is very well located to explore Madrid. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Karla

Great value in an upscale area

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great deal - located in an upscale neighborhood close to the US embassy. The rooms are very large and spacious - one of our rooms had a terrific balcony overlooking someone's beautiful backyard. The hotel is simple and perhaps dated so I'm not sure it warrants a 4 star rating - but for a large room in a great neighborhood at a great price - it can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great value for unexpectedly large room

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had to book an emergency stay at a hotel near the US embassy. The price was fantastic and it was 1 block away from the embassy. Check-in, check-out, and general assistance by the staff was incredible (we ended up needing assistance a few times, staff was always friendly). We received a large room (had a living area, a larger bedroom, and a bathroom). The furniture and decor are older but in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and suite to explore Madrid

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely suite in heart of Barrio Salamanca. Very clean and spacious with excellent wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stay here . I stayed in a suite and there's a huge balcony ! The staff are all really friendly and they can speak perfect english !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caracas

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: This hotel is located one block from us embassy
this is our second stay in this hotel and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds and rooms are comfortable and spacious. Would certainly stay here again. Easy links to all attractions via very reliable local bus service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location. Space in room poorly allocated

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and kindness of some of its staff
Cons: The rooms have a good space but poorly utilized and the furniture seems that was made for a much smaller area.
Location: Museums, restaurants, buses, subway,
Neat, clean hotel with just average rooms, does not merit a four start rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good hotel, quiet and in great location if you need to stay near Serrano. Maybe needs some update of the interior / furniture in the rooms but the value you get for the money is still very good.