Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time in Europe

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The cleanness of the room.
Cons: Change the wifi. Travelers depend on wifi to arrange other visitings.
Location: Start with Madrid city tour on the first day. Go to the museums. Take the tours to main cities (eg Toledo, Segovia). Rent a car if you are in group.
Madrid is a great city to visit. Options for hotels are many, if you plan to travel cheap this can be an option, but there are others nearby (4C hotels) with same price, better wifi, bigger room and nicer hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
below average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Makda from Uganda

Short and happy stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quit and peace ful stay . Thanks aot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for Madrid

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and breakfast.
Location: Near the metro and near to authentic Madrid places to eat.
Hotel had all that was required for a short stay in Madrid. Close enough to travel on the metro and yet away from the hustle and bustle of central Madrid. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the overnight traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a one layover in Madrid; close to the metro which links you to the nearby city center as well as the AVE. we took the metro to and from here to get to the Mercado de San Miguel which bar far has the best tapas and sangria selection amongst other fresh foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Errante

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing Fancy but reasonable quality for 2 night stop after tour. Restuarants near Plaza Castillo and short Metro ride to Plaza Espana w/all the museums/park/older city. Happy to find Laundramat/washeteria around the corner, lot cheaper than any hotel of course. First Room stunk of new/old smoke and good guy at checkin gave me another that was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place just to sleep....

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Before doing my reservations, they claimed to have free wireless internet access, which they did not provide during my seven (7) days of stay. The people at the reception not friendly at all, did not smile at any time, looked like they were doing us a favor for being there. In general not a good stay, but if you need a place just to sleep, get out in the morning and return at night, is okay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

In a convenient location with easy access to main

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Stayed while visiting the Bernabeau for a CL match , enjoyed the hospitality of local bars and cuisine , metro line is nearby .Staff at the hotel are helpful , not many English speaking about , but it makes you make an effort to tempt basic Spanish as the people are warm and friendly
4 out of 5
by Paul from somewhere

fit my purpose

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
I use hotels to sleep and shower. I have nothing bad to say about Caballero Errante. Clean, safe and quiet. It was perfect for my needs.