Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location close to Plaza Mayor, the Royal Place and other major sight seeing. Shopping is also easy and close. Great restaurants are easily walkable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the selection great and well worth the additional price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, very central

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very central, good location. Close and walking distance to most sites. Only 10 mins to sol metro station. Hotel was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, NZ

Close to the Plaza Mayor

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to everything. A very short taxi ride from Atocha train station
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central Madrid location so not very far to most monuments. Short taxi ride to museums and the Atocha station.
This hotel is on a busy street but close, within 5 minute walk, to the Plaza Mayor which is stunning. Then easy walking through small streets and outdoor cafés for night life. Our room was very modern, though not large, but all the linens were lovely. The bathroom was also very clean and beautiful. The bathroom door was frosted glass with gaps around it, so you would only want to be sharing this room with someone you knew very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to the metro station.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean and close to the metro station.
Cons: The bathroom door. See above.
Location: Close to the market, stores, restaurants and metro station.
This hotel was nice, very clean. The biggest drawback was the bathroom door style. The door sits inside the door frame with about an inch clearance around the entire door. Does not leave a lot for privacy. Every time someone used the bathroom the others in the room had to move to the opposite side of the room to give them privacy. This would be my biggest complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel is very well located. It has been modernized; our room and bath facilities were excellent. The breakfast each morning was great. The staff in every department was most pleasant and helpful. I left a wallet with cash and credit cards in the room after checking out. When I contacted the hotel a day latter the reception desk reported that the wallet was in their custody along with its contents and I have made the necessary arrangements to have friends retrieve it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights of boozing

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great staff at the hotel - great central location. Overall just a little pricy for the hotel. Small bar and late check outs cost extra. Rooms is modern and clean. Bathrooms are modern too.........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff..area not so much

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and the morning breakfast was delicious. Have your dinner elsewhere before returning to the area.
Location: I was transferred to this hotel because of an overbooking and at first sight did not want to stay as the area looks slummy .
Overall a great hotel if you are traveling with someone.. as a solo traveler, I didn't care for the area for shopping or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Restaurants, walking tours around downtown Madrid, tour of the Prado. We were on business as well, so didn't have time for other tours of the city.
We stayed at the hotel for four nights. We had our dog with us and the hotel staff were very accommodating. We had about a ten minute walk to get to a street with grass boulevards to walk our dog, however she enjoyed the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Catalino Plaza Mayer in Madrid

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is very convenient for all types of shops and transportation links are also much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita ca

Wonderful hotel. Great staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Perfect place to stay in madrid. Centrally located and near lots of great restaurants. Walkable to all the museums.