Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location close to Plaza Mayor, the Royal Place and other major sight seeing. Shopping is also easy and close. Great restaurants are easily walkable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the selection great and well worth the additional price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, very central

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very central, good location. Close and walking distance to most sites. Only 10 mins to sol metro station. Hotel was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland, NZ

Close to the Plaza Mayor

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to everything. A very short taxi ride from Atocha train station
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central Madrid location so not very far to most monuments. Short taxi ride to museums and the Atocha station.
This hotel is on a busy street but close, within 5 minute walk, to the Plaza Mayor which is stunning. Then easy walking through small streets and outdoor cafés for night life. Our room was very modern, though not large, but all the linens were lovely. The bathroom was also very clean and beautiful. The bathroom door was frosted glass with gaps around it, so you would only want to be sharing this room with someone you knew very well!
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful they answered all my questions I had about Madrid. The hotel was clean in great condition and comfortable with a good breakfast in the morning. 5 star rating excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Detroit, MI

Five star hotel, very happy with stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for three nights. This hotel is in a great location--within 10 minute walk from two major plazas and great restaurants. Staff and service were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful with modern style and felt very clean. Five stars: I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid!
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerie

A great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights in a premium room which didn't cost a lot more than a standard. On the top floor, it was great. Very quiet. Good internet. Lots of space, huge bathroom, very clean and modern. Staff were really nice, good gym equipment, nice spa (although it would be nice hotter than 28deg, otherwise it's a luke warm bath not a spa!). The only niggle was the bed (two singles) was too soft giving me painful sleepless nights - until I turned the mattress round which helped a lot. Note to management, turn the mattresses regularly, otherwise they get big dips in them! The hotel is in a perfect location to view all the central highlights of Madrid, by foot. Lots of tapa bars, breakfast places, supermarket, metro nearby, and a beautiful big Park only a 15 min stroll away. We easily walked downhill with our bags to the Atocha train station when it was time to leave. Would definitely recommend.