Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Charles

Basic Hotel a bit overpriced

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel seemed be be full of coach parties and groups of children. The interior style was 1960's with fittings to mtach all well worn. The breakfast was very basic and not worth the 10euros. Location was ideal for my trip but quite some distance from the main sites. I had a view of the inside courtyard. Ideal if all you want is a clean room near the Princip Pio station. Lots of eating places nearby but brush up on your Spanish to read the menues as not many are in English!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to get into town but quiet too.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

A pleasing experience.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, excellent breakfast, staff friendly and helpful. Room could do with a fridge and kettle.
1 out of 5
by NURUL IKHWAN

Poor stay ruined my madrid trip..

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very old property..very noisy..staff strike during my stay as the hote not paying their staff..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated, missing basic amenities, bed was damaged
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Could be better

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The location is the best thing. The Room is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok but could be better. The only place with wifi is in the loby !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy guests!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
stayed one night, noisy guests in corridor speaking and shouting loudly in corridor and knocking on doors. Not the hotel's fault, but made for a disturbed night's sleep. Room was basic, a bit old fashioned. Ok for a brief stay. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

good location, but not a good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location & only one person at the front desk. Everyone else didn't seem to want to help.
Cons: Room could be cleaned better, staff more helpful, updated the cafeteria to a restaurant, wi-fi that worked in our room, fix the computer room..
Location: walking distance to most site seeing.
The hotel was in good location, and that was about it. You could here people talking next door, you could here people in the bathroom, toilet flush, showers etc, walls were very thin... The room needed a good dusting, there were cob webs & dust all over. The computer room didn't work, luckily I had a smart phone the check into airline tickets. I would definitely not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Terrible hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It is a dirty hotel, very old fashion. Smell very bad. The temperature was very high around the 78 and they shut off the a/c. We had to open the window and all the street conversation and different noises were in our room. The only thing that is recommended- the cafeteria. Pedro Garcia is an excellent waiter and the food and service we received was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location in the city. Room is big.