Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dislike

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location
we have received the room in the old section - the rooms does not even looks like the photos... the swimming pool is so small .... and covered... the location is great the staff unpleasant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Madrid. At Marriott we aim at providing exceptional service and facilities and unfortunately your room did not meet your expectations. We will allocate your room in the renovated area in your next visit. Also your feedback regarding our staff have been shared throughout the hotel in an effort to improve our service. Thank you for rating us on Expedia. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and better your experience. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located for tourists

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nicely located by Arguelles metro which is connected to 3 lines. Short walk from Royal palace and other attractions. Also, there is a corte ingles downstairs to get anything you need to eat, use etc. Room was very clean and quiet. Nice views too. Only downside was the Aircon system is a bit weak so was quite warm at night and that the card system for payment was down and they expected me to pay for four nights in cash. Also, breakfast is a bit expensive, so better off finding one of the nearby restaurants and eating for a third of the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tom Scott, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great stay overall. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the A/C. We look forward to greeting you very soon. Best regards, Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México, D. F.

Hotel descuidado, mobiliario y alfombras viejas.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: me gustó su ubicación y que es una zona tranquila, no ruidosa.
Cons: supuestamente realizarán una remodelación espero esté terminada pronto para bien de los huéspedes.
Location: Buena ubicación con fácil acceso al transporte tanto de metro como de autobuses y taxis. Si te gustan las compras está al lado de una gran tienda depa
El hotel se ve descuidado con equipamiento viejo y mal conservado, no está a la altura de un Marriot. El desayuno grasoso, aunque tienen muy buen café y pan, demasiados embutidos para el desayuno.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Estimado Héctor, Gracias por dedicar unos minutos de su tiempo a compartir su opinión sobre nuestro establecimiento. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de nuestra fantástica ubicación y deseamos que tenga la oportunidad de visitarnos de nuevo para que conozca nuestras habitaciones Premium, todas ellas renovadas. Por otro lado, sentimos que nuestro desayuno no fuera de su gusto. Ofrecemos una variedad de embutidos, pero también ensaladas, yogures, pan con aceite o mermeladas, tostadas de modo que cubramos todas las preferencias de nuestros huéspedes. Sin embargo, no dude en informarnos la próxima vez sobre qué le gustaría desayunar y nuestro chef se lo preparará con mucho gusto. Cordialmente,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott Princesa, Madrid

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El hotel no es como en las fotos. La ubicación es muy buena y la recepción moderna. Las habitaciones tienen alfombras viejas y el aire acondicionado no funciona bien en todas.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente, Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de nuestra fantástica ubicación. Lamentamos que la habitación que recibieron no fuera como usted esperaba. En la web existen diferentes fotos publicadas, tanto de habitaciones Premium como de las Confort, y una vez que elige el tipo de habitación, se muestran fotos específicas. En su próxima estancia estaremos encantados de mostrarle una de las habitaciones renovadas en la que seguramente se encuentren más cómodos. Gracias por los minutos dedicados a compartir su opinión. Saludos cordiales,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta de mantenimiento del hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
El aire acondicionado no funcionaba bien, por lo que se sentía mucho calor en la habitación, así también al sanitario se le rompió la cadena y le faltaba una pintada al baño pues se notaba descarapeladas y oxido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TARRAGONA

Hotel en zona comercial y cercano al centro

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Zona comercial y cercano al centro
Cons: Mejorar acabados habitaciones, minibar, desayuno.
Location: Cercano a la Plaza de España, Gran Vía, Templo de Debot
Hotel renovado en zonas comunes, amplio luminoso, confortable, pero con zonas pendientes de acondicionar como la zona del gimnasio/SPA y habitaciones. Desayuno con precio muy elevado para su relación con la calidad ofertada, empezando por el zumo de Naranja, panes, tortilla de patata etc... Cama supletoria,,,,uf,,, que decir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Breakfast should have been included in our package as we saw numerous other people had breakfast included. I'm not sure why Expedia Did not have this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentral gelegen. Sehr nettes Personal

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Service und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Badezimmer renovierungsbedürftig
Location: zentral
ich war geschäftlich vor Ort in diesem Hotel. Tolles Hotel. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Swimming Pool gewöhnungsbedürftig vom Ambiente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location next to shopping and entertainment

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Better temperature regulation in the room. It was too hot at night
Good experience until they charged my credit card twice for the same room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL, USA

Nice place, hot breakfast is cold

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The place is nice, and nicely situated near shopping. Having access to a gym is also a plus. The warm breakfast was decidedly cold, which reduced my enjoyment of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review is highly appreciated. We are glad to learn that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the shops around. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience at breakfast, unfortunately we faced a little challenge with the hot buffet table during your stay that luckily was resolved. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to better your experience. Warm regards,