Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel moyen pas a la hauteur des étoiles

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Bon accueil Bien placé Chante correcte Salle de bain vétuste Pas de wifi Salle de sport très bien Piscine dans salle de sport pas terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel only 0.5 miles to plaza de espana

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Would have given 5/5 rating except that their wifi was not working during our stay. Arrived at 9:30 AM AND THEY GAVE US THE ROOMS TIGHT AWAY. Very close to all major shopping and metro. Only 30 Euros on taxi cab from Airport to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Closeby to the metro and shops and easy to reach all major sights of madrid. Room was spacious and clean. Only issue was there was no wifi and our air con wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gänserndorf

Sehr gutes Stadthotel in günstiger Lage zur Metro.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Der kleine Garten vor dem Eingang, wo man am Abend gemütlich sitzen, etwas trinken und rauchen kann.
Cons: Nichts, was unseren Aufenthalt betrifft.
Location: Lage an der Metro, Station keine fünf Minuten entfernt, alles ist möglich.
Wir sind zwei Ehepaare in Pension, die gerne Städtereisen unternehmen. Wichtig ist für uns die Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, da wir uns möglichst viel ansehen wollen. Außerdem wollen wir Zimmer, die eine gewisse Größe, gediegene Einrichtung und gute Betten haben. Viel Wert legen wir auf Sauberkeit. Das Personal soll aufmerksam und freundlich sein. All diese Wünsche fanden wir im Husa Princesa erfüllt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuel from Santiago

Excelente barrio, excelentes habitaciones.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien. Muy buena habitación. Muy buen barrio, para caminar libremente. Internet pésimo y sin solución. Las personas dependemos de internet y no tener se transforma en una pesadilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel is quite old, but clean, and the check-in staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 5th floor in the standard rooms, and they were quite large with nice, firm mattresses. They are old and not renovated, however, so you will see stains on the carpet and sofa, and water damage on the ceilings and walls. The shower is the kind with a moveable wand, but there is no shower curtain, so you have to be really careful so as not to get water all over the floor. Plenty of good water pressure and hot water. There is a small safe in the closet. No microwave, or usable fridge. We had no issues with noise on the 5th floor, and the elevators work fine. Basic internet is free now, but it is slow and sometimes kicks you off. Overall, a reasonably good place to stay, but it's not American 4-star quality by any stretch. It wasn't priced like a 4-star hotel though, and we appreciated saving money on accommodations. We always felt safe, and having the Metro so close as well as the big Corte Ingles department store is a big plus. There is a grocery store in the basement of the Corte Ingles, by the way, where you can pick up bottled water cheaply. There is a very nice bar/restaurant across the street where you can get an inexpensive breakfast, café con leche, and wonderful seafood for lunch or dinner. You aren't exactly in the middle of the action in Madrid, and you will have to walk or take the metro or taxi if you want to be where there are more choices of bars/restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Un hotel muy bien comunicado en pleno centro.

Posted May 26, 2015
Me pareció un hotel muy bien ubicado y cómodo. Pero la parte vieja del hotel, deja mucho que desear en comparación con la parte remodelada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olga from miami, fl

Nice and convenient

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant, nice and clean. Courteous people, room very clean. Within walking distance to all major attractions, but without the noise. El Corte Ingles is next to the hotel..this is a mayor chain that has everything from cafeteria, to supermarket to clothes/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel with excellent service.

Posted May 23, 2015
Riesigr Fitness Studio, kleiner Pool, zentrale Lage, guter Zugang zur U-Bahn. Zentrum ist auch zu Fuß zu erreichen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Khashayar from IRAN

Not recommended

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very old & dirty