Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next door to a nightclub

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Two out of three nights spent without sleep due to the street noise caused by a neighbouring nightclub. We were moved to an inner hotel room for the third night, the door of which had been broken forced open and the lock needed replacing.
5 out of 5
by MARIKA

Central and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Large lobby with nice decor. No porter. Centrally situated, Short walk to reach shops and restaurants. Well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hitel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great hotel, mid-way from gran via to puerta del sol. Very quiet and really a very nice place to stay in madrid. The staff is super responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Rooms are overpriced, too small, without air conditioning, beds are uncomfortable and sheets are cheap. Bright lights shined in the room from outside all night. One of the worst nights I've had in a hotel and yet, one of the most expensive. To top it all off, they charged me for coffee in the morning. On principle alone, I won't ever stay here or any Eurostar again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Madrid is a huge city with hotels left and right. With that being said, we checked in normally and had no problems. After going to the room, you had to duck everywhere because the ceilings were so low. This shouldn't be a room !!! My husband and I were uncomfortable but decided to try to ride it out and not ruin a trip. The next working we set the A/C to the temperature we enjoy and left the hotel for roughly 12 hours. When we came back, the house keeper turned off everything. Again we decided not to let this get to us. The third day we went away on a trip and came back to our room late at night to find that the housekeeping had stolen our key. Let me back track, these rooms require one key to be placed in a specific holder near the door for electricity, if removed, all the electricity , including the A/C turn off. Anyway , we return and our key is completely removed and missing. So I storm down to the main desk and explain the story and all they say is "our housekeeper is new". It's never okay to have your room key stolen , I felt unsafe and uncomfortable. Point of story , this is not a 4 star hotel. Do not book this .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location, just nice

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights. a bit old hotel. ok amenities. small elevators, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ana Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bobby Joseph

Incorrect room description

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the staff here were kind and helpful. since ‎Hotels.com gave a bogus, false, misleading description of the room (and I will be contacting them for a refund of some nature) I was forced to complain and have my room changed. The staff handled that very well, especially considering that in Europe it is not very common to complain like that. I specifically booked this room because it states that there is a balcony. The photos of my room confirm this. Guess what? Balconies are only for the deluxe suite! This room has a window the size of a pizza box, the door hits the bed when you open it, and the drawers in the closet could not be opened. I do recommend this hotel, but call them first to make sure you get the room you want, they do speak English perfectly well.‎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

four day break

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms with queen bed. Very comfortable. The hotel very clean. Reception area with lots of comfortable seating.
Cons: More English TV channels.
Location: Location great. walking distance to city centre with plenty of bars and restaurants.
Had a lovely three day stay. Got low floor which I requested. Air conditioning was very good in room and also in the rest of building