Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, convenience
We enjoyed our five-night stay at Eurostars Plaza Mayor. The hotel is modern and clean, and the front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room had no view but we didn't mind. The location is very convenient, though not particularly elegant. All major attractions in central Madrid are walkable for those who enjoy a good urban walk. We even walked with our luggage to Puerto Atocha station to take the train out of the city, though others might prefer to take a quick cab ride. Breakfast is a good value, but there are many other options nearby, too. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near the shopping mall

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It is very close to Metro. In addition, it is extremely clean and tidy.
Cons: However, the time used for hotel check in was too long. There was only one staff to handle both check in and check out. Therefore, the queue is long.
This hotel is nice because of its excellent location, it is located in the centre of Madrid. Therefore, it is very convenient for us to go to shop and eat. Moreover, the room is neat and tidy. The bathroom is very clean too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My grandson and I stayed six nights and found this location to be the best for us. We walked to all major sites, except the city's two soccer stadiums, in less than 30 minutes. Metro stops are about a five minute walk. We enjoyed the Old World ambience of the neighborhood. Bathroom amenities were adequate, but if you want to use the shower gel, bring a washcloth. The bar/cafe snack area was never open, there are no food, beverage, or ice machines in the building or coffee/hot water maker in the room - so plan ahead if you want refreshment in your room. Right across the street you will find a little market, artesianal gelato shop, and coffee/pastry shop. The self serve breakfast offers fruits, yogurt, meats, muffins, cheeses, rolls, croissants & toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, juices and a variety if coffees - nothing outstanding, but certainly meets the need with it's variety, but there is no change to the daily menu. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

High Quality Central Madrid Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the helpful staff, the very big bed, the quiet room, the central location, the bathroom and the television with a large number of channels.
Cons: The maximum heat on the thermostat was set at 24 degrees. I prefer a much warmer room to sleep in and would have liked to have increased the heat.
Location: It's central to all the main tourist hotspots, literally within the heartbeat of the city.
I arrived fairly early on Saturday morning, a friendly staff member named Helga informed me in good English that while a room was unavailable until check-in at 2pm she would be able to look after my luggage which freed me up to go sightseeing Madrid. Upon check-in, I requested a quiet room and this request was met and I received a quiet room on the seventh floor, precisely what I wanted. The room itself was modern, the bed was huge and the couple of complimentary chocolates were a nice touch. The TV had around 90 channels, with a few English-speaking channels amongst them. The bathroom was modern, clean and attractive and the shower was as powerful as needed. The modern lighting system even provided lights inside the wardrobe. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance to all the major sights, couldn't have asked for more. Nothing but good memories from my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Centrally located, comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Eurostars is a 3 to 4 star hotel with a modern and practical layout. The rooms are slightly smaller if compared to other similarly starred properties in Madrid, however they are not lacking otherwise plus the location of this hotel is absolutely great. The essential tourist traveller would find all the major tourist attractions literally minutes away by walk- plaza mayor, Sol, Plaza Santa Ana to name a few. All in all it's value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Madrid Central Location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern and quiet
Cons: Wi-Fi was poor in our room, perhaps a tea/coffee set-up in the room with a kettle and coffee cups
Location: More or less walking distance to major central Madrid sites, right on the subway for further trips. Sites like the Royal Palace, Prado Museum, etc
Conveniently located and well appointed. Made our visit to the center of Madrid easy and enjoyable
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Decent hotel but not 4-star

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean
Cons: A more realistic star rating to avoid unmet expectations.
Location: Close to keay tourist sites - within easy walking distance. The bakery opposite is excellent and cheap, and there are many restaurants and bars nearby
This hotel is in an excellent location, modern, clean and with friendly and helpful staff. Wifi worked well. Thus, it can be highly recommended for someone looking for convenience. However, more is expected from a 4-star hotel - more than one glass in the room, more facilities, a doorman to help with bags, some complementary water, dressing gowns and slippers etc. Thus, while our stay was pleasant and we have no complaints concerning what was provided, we believe we were misled by the star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A very modern hotel near Plaza Mayor in the heart of Madrid. Rooms are spotless, the breakfast is very good and the location is perfect being walkable to most major attractions in less than 20 mins. Plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby. The bar seemed an afterthought and it is all perhaps a touch soulless but I'm happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels