Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in centre Madrid

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great little place to stay Only complaint would be if you were on the large size you would have a problem getting into the shower in room 505
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cenntal location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, Great value for money . Nice breakfast which was served in our room with a nice touch of flowers and on the last day a candle
Cons: The bathroom was a little small. Also the room smelt of smoke even though it was supposed to be no smoking
Visiting our daughter who works in Madrid. Good location close to bars, restaurants and the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Via

one night

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
shared bathroom, not worth 60€, room small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio (U.S.)

Small and cozy

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice location. Quaint and cozy. Elevator up to the 5th floor.
4 out of 5
by Mary from North Carolina

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel staff is wonderful and many of them spoke English, which was very helpful for us! It's a great location in the city - maybe a 10 minute walk from the Plaza de Espana - and close to some great restaurants!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Air conditioner not work

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Toilets stunk and hardly fill toilet paper .Staff couldnt speak English and air conditioner didn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home is where the wifi automatically connects.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed our first night in Europe at Flat5Madrid and loved it so much that we booked our last night there before flying home. Yes, the rooms are small, but in a city like Madrid, space is very limited. The decor is very cute. The staff were amazing! They helped us find an at that our bank partners with to avoid high service fees. They sent us for a free walking tour and held our bags until our room was ready. The price is great and I would highly recommend this hotel. I did pay the few extra dollars for a private bathroom.