Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Orlando from Oslo


Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er supersentralt, det var det! Ellers ikke noe spesielt.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloria from Neuquen, argentina

Excelente ubicacion!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicacion, limpio y sencillo! Me gusto mucho!!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by SALVATORE from Messina


Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Eccellente posizione che permette di visitare il centro della città anche a piedi. Massima libertà di movimento senza alcun orario da rispettare. Unico neo l'assenza del bagno in camera che tuttavia non ha creato particolari disagi.Buono lo standard della colazione inclusa. Ci torneremmo molto volentieri. Comunque ottimo il rapporto qualità/prezzo/posizione. Da non tralasciare la cordialità della signora (proprietaria ?) alla reception.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Sandro from Maringá

Hospedagem agradábilicima

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
A estádia foi muito agradável. Centro Recomento com gosto.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Andres from Bedford, TX

I will be back!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the amazing location this hostel. The old saying of you get what you pay for did apply here. The bed was really just a futon on a plywood. VERY little space to move around in the bathroom. Was I impressed? Not really. Will I stay here again? Heck yeah I will! I was able to enjoy the city as I was right there in the middle of everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

this hostel is false advertising

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: let people know exactly what they are paying for
Location: Everything is close to the hotel, and everything is rather expensive
this is not a gay hostel and Expedia should update their information. Hostel mostly full of couples and in the room close to my one was a family with two small children. If I had known this I would have booked a much better hotel at a cheaper price. The Hostel is actually called "Hostel Plaza Del Sol", but on Expedia they call it "Gay Hostel Plaza Del Sol" Rainbow flag in the main picture, but it is not a gay hostel, so please update the information you have for this Hostel. The one good thing about this hostel is the location. Everything in walking distance and Plaza Del Sol is wonderful in the evenings.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

fantastic location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location was the best...madrid at your doorstep...literally. price was great for location. had room overlooking sol.
Cons: elevator only to 4th floor. airconditioner leaked.
Location: all of madrid is nearby...you are smack in the center of everything....literally everything.
very simple hostal. gay friendly at best. everyone stayed there except children. breakfast was very basic yet hit the spot to have something to eat in the morning. staff was very helpful. mixture of guest of every language, size, shape and color. metro and renfe at your doorstep. easy access to everything.i mean everything.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Ismet from Zürich


Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das einzig positive ist die serbische Reinigungskraft. Die Leitung ist absolut unfreundlich. Die Zimmer sind sehr sehr bescheiden. Der Preis ist noch immer zu hoch für das gebotene. Und vor allem: Mit Gay Hostel hat das ganz überhaupt nichts zu tun. Keine Gays und auch kein entsprechendes Ambiente. Absolut nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In center town, great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Wireless, quiet, elevator. central location in Madrid. WC elevated, ok for my handicap
Cons: They should change the beds. Perhaps vary a bit breakfast. Ameliorate shower.
Location: Central. At corner main square. Pharmacy, Restorants, banc, buses. Main tourist place. Apple Center. Etc
Friendly, no stairs, very well located. Clean, quiet. Air conditioning. Fair breakfast included, same 7 days. Cafee available in breakfast room all day. Free and fast wireless in room. Outside restroom but near, clean. Warm water. Had to hold shower head in my hand - not easy for my bad legs. Horrible bed, very small but adequate room. They gave me two more pillows as asked They brought an armchair as I asked. In all, very happy with my choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels