Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and small hotel in good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms, wallpapers, small fridge in cabin.
5 minutes walk from metro and bus station. Hotel staff is generally happy to help although one lady from reception has not been helpful for us. I solved my problem after she finished a shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable short stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We were only here overnight before our flight, but everything was absolutely fine. The hotel is a little further from the airport than we had thought but the shuttle was prompt and drivers friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet guest house hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I was there on a weekday. Tiny but comfortable room, very quiet. Not sure anyone else was there. Close to the metro. Staff was bilingual & helpful with directions. Slightly bizarre decor--I had a giant James Dean face on the wall above my bed. Shower so small I smacked my head against the wall but that's typical here. From the airport it was about 23 Euros cab fare. Tried to get an Uber next day, but no cars were available & the metro turned out to be cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location, room, bathroom
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: Airport
We stayed here for 1 night in transit to other destinations and it was great. The boutique hotel is quiet, clean with large rooms and bathrooms. Bathroom has 2 amenity kids with all the basics (toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, razor, shampoo, lotion, etc) which is a nice to have. Breakfast was ok - had the basics like meat, breads, fruit, tea/coffee/juice. You can take 1 bus from the airport (MAD) and walk about 5-7 minutes to the hotel. There is great signage as you walk from the bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Just stayed overnight for early am departure.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean, Close to everything
Comfortable but need GPS to find way around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Decent hotel in a decent location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The good: the hotel was tidy and clean and there are only 25 rooms so there weren't a lot of people coming and going. The location of the hotel is only about a 7-minute walk to the metro line, which takes you directly downtown, very easy. There's a lovely sitting room at the hotel and an outside lounge area that is very scenic. The shuttle service to and from the airport was a great bonus (although it was not available on my last day, but the buses at the bus stop by the nearby metro station take you directly to the airport). The bad: the hotel rooms are very small and the carpet in my room had several stains. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I was hoping it would be, especially the pillows. The fridge didn't work. And the customer service from one of the staff members was awful. I honestly felt a little animosity from this person, who was very cold and brusque to me. It was only this one person who treated me badly, thankfully, but it made my stay somewhat unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Close to the airport, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed for one night for a layover flight.. There was a group of us with an extra person. We couldn't get an extra bed in but we were given another room for a great price. The staff are very friendly. It's a 2 storey hotel with no elevators, which is unfortunate, but they do have someone to help you with taking luggage up the stairs (he helped during our check in). We were worried about our shuttle bus not picking us up since our flight came in the late evening, so we called the hotel and they made sure the van picked us up in 10 minutes. Breakfast was good, check out was simple and the shuttle bus was on time. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Cute hotel with a cozy environment.
Location: Hotel is closer to the airport, so there are no tourist attractions nearby and we didn't notice any restaurants.
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and because of the free airport shuttle. We had to be at the airport early in the morning and the shuttle doesn't start running until 7:30am. There also isn't any staff from midnight to 7am on site. When we checked in, the hotel staff was very helpful with helping us book a taxi for the morning. Room was very clean and hotel looked very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Not what was promised on Expedia. Breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and helpful despite my late arrival! I was so comfy that I slept in! Very quiet hotel! ➕➕➕