Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great City Break!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I went there with my daughter for a city break. The hotel was exceptionally nice and welcoming to us both. The rooms were splendid and very clean, the bathroom could have been bigger, however we didn't go there to sleep in the bathroom! The sitting area was nice and clean and the French Martini was lovely... Eventually :-). The staff were lovely and spoke excellent English. All-in-all an excellent stay! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location, very good attention, a classic hotel in Madrid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Great location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Furniture in rooms could be updated.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel...it is very well located, staff is very nice and helpful...furniture could use some update but overall nice experience...!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Close to best restaurants & boutiques stores

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast should be cheaper
Location: Shopping stores and trendy restaurants.
This hotel should be rated 6 stars. Great and friend staff, perfect location and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Very well located hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel has a perfect location. Rooms could do some upgrading but they are fine. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile and USA

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: My room did not get vacuum in three days and I was told that they do it only if necessary. I could see debris building up everyday...
Location: Museo del Prado, shopping, restaurants, flamenco shows.
I stayed with my family and overall we were very comfortable. In general we love walking so we enjoyed the beautiful park leading to Museo del Prado and also the walks to different restaurants nearby. Just around the corner there are many great upscale clothing stores and just a few minutes away by taxi there is more down to earth shopping. It is a great neighbourhood for a tourist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect place, want comeback soon!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: is located in Plaza Colon,Nearby cafes, restaurants, famous Serrano Street,beautiful Hotel, good staff
Perfect in every way!nice Hotel, nice staff, very good located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiene muy buena hubicacion

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: en general me gusta todo
Cons: no tengo nada que decir al respecto
Location: para mi esta muy cerca de muchos lugares
siempre que visito Madrid me hospedo en el Melia Fenix me encanta el trato de todos sus empleados es un hotel sumamente limpio y tambnien muy lindo esta muy bien hubicado no lo cambiaria por otro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Infelizmente achei o quarto muito pequeno, pois não há possibilidade de se abrir duas malas grandes ao mesmo tempo, alias não há onde colocar a segunda mala. Tivemos que esperar mais de 20 minutos para tomar o café da manhã, pois não havia espaço para todos os hospedes, além disso, hospedes que chegaram depois tiveram acesso antes, tive que reclamar com o gerente. Ponto positivo para os funcionários que recepcionaram nossa chegada, principalmente do Sr. Hector, que foi de uma cortesia e uma prestabilidade incrivel.
5 out of 5
by Hong Sun from Seoul, Korea

Fantastic & Modern

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, Very convenient. Near to shopping district. Hotel service is really kind! Will stay next time.