Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Great location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Furniture in rooms could be updated.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel...it is very well located, staff is very nice and helpful...furniture could use some update but overall nice experience...!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Close to best restaurants & boutiques stores

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast should be cheaper
Location: Shopping stores and trendy restaurants.
This hotel should be rated 6 stars. Great and friend staff, perfect location and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Very well located hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel has a perfect location. Rooms could do some upgrading but they are fine. Hotel staff is nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile and USA

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: My room did not get vacuum in three days and I was told that they do it only if necessary. I could see debris building up everyday...
Location: Museo del Prado, shopping, restaurants, flamenco shows.
I stayed with my family and overall we were very comfortable. In general we love walking so we enjoyed the beautiful park leading to Museo del Prado and also the walks to different restaurants nearby. Just around the corner there are many great upscale clothing stores and just a few minutes away by taxi there is more down to earth shopping. It is a great neighbourhood for a tourist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Perfect place, want comeback soon!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: is located in Plaza Colon,Nearby cafes, restaurants, famous Serrano Street,beautiful Hotel, good staff
Perfect in every way!nice Hotel, nice staff, very good located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiene muy buena hubicacion

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: en general me gusta todo
Cons: no tengo nada que decir al respecto
Location: para mi esta muy cerca de muchos lugares
siempre que visito Madrid me hospedo en el Melia Fenix me encanta el trato de todos sus empleados es un hotel sumamente limpio y tambnien muy lindo esta muy bien hubicado no lo cambiaria por otro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location is good
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Awful experience. You should book somewhere else. Hotel was incredibly noisy due to work being done in the dining room and serious continuous banging ALL NIGHT LONG. No attempt to address the issue (despite the fact that our booking was for 5 nights!) and passive aggressive when I asked to change room which proved impossible. Definitely not a 5* experience on any level. Service was poor. I wish I had stayed somewhere else. I suggest you do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Perfect in all ways. Ideal for the upmarket area of Salamanca for great shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

おしゃれな地区の豪華なホテル

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: ホテルの内装。スタッフのサービス。
Cons: 冷蔵庫内の飲み物を動かすとチャージされます。買ってきたものが入れられないのが、不自由です。改善して下されば、さらに嬉しいです。
Location: 近くには有名ブランド店や、巨大百貨店もあります。美術館には、タクシーですぐ。個人的には、至近の考古学博物館が興味深く、紀元前のステキな貴婦人像は初めてみました。アルタミラ壁画のレプリカは、博物館の外で、守衛さんに教えて頂きました。混雑しない安全な街並みに思えました。
ロビーの美しいステンドグラスに憧れて、宿泊しました。階段の絨毯のセンスも抜群です。部屋は広々、バスルームも美しく、バスタブにジェットバスがついているのに、二日目にようやく気づきました(笑)。朝食のブッフェも申し分なく、スタッフの気持ちの良いサービスに大満足です。 五つ星の名に値します。ただ、セイフティボックスがスペイン語表記のみだったので(と思うんですが)、使えませんでした。あとは、何も不満はありません。また、将来、泊れたらと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We upgraded to the jacuzzi room on the Red Level. The extras you received at Red Level service was amazing *****