Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great area.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My family and I stayed at the Gran Melia Palacio in February and had a superb stay. Excellent location. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were new and very comfortable. I will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy Hotel in the center of Madrid

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We loved the hotel - very friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Couldn't fault the total experience of our 4 day stay- everything necessary for total relaxation was catered for with graciousness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great hotel near the Royal Palace

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, perfect location
Cons: Everything is perfect. Maybe the item selections for breakfast could be a bit better.
Location: Very central location, 2 min walk to the Royal Palace
Great modern hotel in a central location. Great stuff, great lobby.Great and friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Palacio de Los Duques model for Service excellence

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The welcome gesture of all the staff consists of greeting with the hand on their heart.. much more than a nice and elegant it embodies the corteous and attentive service that makes the stay memorable. In a week we were pampered and treated like royalty yet in friendly and warm manner.. no flaws! Totally recommend
5 out of 5
by RAM

Great Hotel at Great location and great service

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience is great starting from reception and until we left. We booked a Delux room which includes access to the Red Level Lounge. this access includes separate reception, breakfast buffet + a la carte breakfast and all day snacks and free drinks. The service at the hotel is superb. The staff helps with anything we required from train tickets, to recommendation, Taxis, reservations. The room was pretty big, not much scenery, with a king size bed and very clean. The hotel is newly renovated, last July, and everything is new and shiny. There are 3 restaurants at the hotel: for breakfast and dinner, a French one and a Michelin star one (note it is closed on Sunday and Monday), regretfully we did not eat at any of them. Location is very good. it is a walking distance from main attractions <5min from the Palace, 25min from the Prado museum, <10 from Merkado San Miguel, 5 min from Gran via, <10 from Puerta del Sol. Really everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to all the sites

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Location. Great food!
Cons: My only complaint would be that the hotel offers an "aroma menu", and the lobby and public spaces are FAR too heavily scented in something that smells
Location: Two blocks from the Palacio. Short walk to Puerto del Sol, Gran Via shopping area.
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Gran Melia. We stayed in a Red Level room, which was very spacious. Bathroom was very modern. Rain shower head had excellent water pressure. The hotel has just officially reopened after a major renovation, and it is just beautiful. All the Melia hotels do such a good job of blending historic and modern touches. Staff at this hotel were young and a little inexperienced, but extremely nice and friendly. The Red Level lounge was an especially nice convenience - the offer great food and drinks all day long. The Spanish omelettes and churros with hot chocolate for breakfast were amazing, and the Rioja wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening were also excellent. The hotel is in easy walking distance to most major sites in Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have stayed!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just a couple of months old so everything is brand new. The decor is beautiful and the staff and service are amazing. Great buffet breakfast and great sleep in an noise isolated room. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

좋은 위치. 그 이상 그이하도 아닌 듯...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: 좋은 위치 하나가 장점이라면 장점인 듯 합니다.
Cons: 주니어 스위트의 시설이 생각보다 많이 떨어집니다.
Location: 시내중심가인지라, 교통도 편하고 위치는 좋았지만..나머지는...
주니어스윗트로 예약했는데, 뷰가 엉망이고, 객실설비도 생각보다는 다소 떨어집니다. 별도 비용을 지불하고 업그레이드를 했어요 1박에 약 400유로 추가부담. 그냥 브랜드 호텔로 가는게 좋을수도 있습니다.