Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful part of Madrid.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Interesting features,facilities and comfort. It's central position in the old part of Madrid made it easy to walk to key places.
Cons: In a classic room wider bathroom sink/surrouds.
Location: Excellent location and places to visit by foot.
From the time we arrived until departure, we were most impressed by the friendly and professional approach of all the staff. Special mention of the Concierge team who made our holiday so special, with exceptional flair and knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all round hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: A minor detail but the exec lounge "nibbles" were sparse and infrequently filled. This compared to others we have stayed at.
Location: location excellent. Everything of interest in Madrid is an easy walk. Best thing is get a free map and decide.
We had a Red Level room which was excellent and gave access to the "Exec" lounge. Unlimited branded and champagne. 11 to 11 well worth the extra for this alone. The location was the best in Madrid and everything was an easy walk. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel just by the opera house and palace

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location for most attractions, either on foot or by nearby metro. Elegant hotel, very well modernised with excellent service and very comfortable rooms - and a particularly wonderful rooftop bar and pool. Would recommend very strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Aesthetically beautiful with superb service! I loved my stay at this hotel; I would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Slightly different choices for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Central for shopping, palace, opera, restaurants and bars.
We stayed for 4 nights. Wonderful hotel, certainly lived up to the rating. Huge room which was spotless. Centrally located for anyone wanting to walk round the city. Close to Palacio Madrid and the opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford on Avon

A wonderful hotel in the centre of Madrid

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had a super time at this hotel - the hotel is beautiful- very stylish - the staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming The breakfast was delicious as was the dinner in their restaurant The roof terrace had marvellous views over Madrid The hotel was well situated to visit historic Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, uk

Elegant hotel in the centre of Old Madrid

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Loved this hotel: beautifully furnished, great location and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York - USA

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Perfect location, great hotel and very professional and dedicated staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Exceptional hotel, exceptional staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights and having travelled a lot a stayed in some very nice hotels, can honestly say the staff at this hotel were by far the best. Each and every member of staff is so professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is also beautifully furnished and the rooms are stylish and immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, great location next to the palace for visiting old Madrid .