Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Splendid hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed my stay at this hotel from the great location near a metro stop, to the tasteful decorated room, the cheerful staff & gorgeous architecture.
Cons: Another mirror, perhaps on the inside of one of the closet doors, because women can put their make up while the bathroom is being occupied.
This former bank has been renovated into a boutique hotel. This successful transformation has well appointed, comfortable rooms without being overly decorated. The location is close to the GRAN VIA metro station. And the surrounding neighborhoods are worth exploring. The staff at the H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel was welcoming and always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, lobby area is very comfortable.
Cons: Our flight left very early, a bag lunch would be nice, especially when we already paid for the room with breakfast extra. Very disappointing. No
The hotel is located in very busy Main Street of Madrid. Unless your room is city view, the rooms are much smaller. Hotel location is on busiest avenue of Madrid, very few restaurants in immediate area, except for tapa bars. We did not like location, too busy. Lots of noise if your room is back of hotel, with construction in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our lobby bar & library is a nice area to relax. Due to health security reasons we cannot provide bag breakfast but in the very early morning there is a coffee corner in the reception where you can have coffee, tea and some pastries. The Hotel is located in Gran Vía, one of the main avenues of Madrid city centre. Your feedback help us to improve our service. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent location for this walkable city

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, pleasant atmosphere, good housekeeping and felt comfortable.
Cons: The room was rather compact and probably more suited to single occupancy.
Location: Great location for Madrid's shops, restaurants/bars, banks very convenient as well as the world famous art galleries and the great city park.
Nicely central and near to both shops and the main museums. After the hustle and bustle of the Madrid streets it was nice to walk into the calm foyer of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Perfect location for the city tour bus which stops just 100 yards from the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have different room categories: superior rooms are bigger, Our location is perfect to visit the city. We are looking forward to your next stay, Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Relatively clean hotel. Decor looking a little tired and dated. Needs refreshing! Breakfast ok, lacking in choice of cereals, muesli, granola etc., Kellogs packets not acceptable for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. The Hotel has just been totally refurbished and restored in March 2015 by the prestigious designer Mr. Lázaro Rosa-Violán. Our breakfast is really assorted with more than 60 products such fresh fruits, pastries, cheese, ham, salads, youghurt, different kind of milk, cereals, bacon, eggs, sausage, natural orange juice, nespresso coffee, etc. See you soon! Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Not a four star hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: It had a shabby but cozy lobby
Cons: The rooms are too small and the bed was not comfortable.
We were very disappointed because we paid for a four star hotel and this should maybe get three stars. The room was so small I could not open my suitcase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The hotel is an old building (1919) totally refurbished in 2015. There different room categories with different size and distribution. For next time we recommend to book a Gran Vía room or a Superior room. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

Worst 4 star hotel ive stayed

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Dont be fooled by the photos of the rooms they are really small and really really old they have been tried to fix it with a cheap budget you can tell.the reception area looks amazing and doesnt fit in with the rest of the hotel..at 177 euro anight without breakfast and offering. Zero facilities like gym pool or spa ITS A JOKE i wanted to change hotelas soon as i arrived..hey but if ypu like hookers pitside ypur hotel its great!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We regret you did not like the Hotel. We always try all our best to satisfy our guest´s expectacions. The Hotel was completely refurbished in 2015 by the prestigious interior designer Mr. Lázaro Rosa-Violán and we have differente room categories. We are located in the city centre in Gran Vía, one of the main avenues in Madrid city centre, very closed to the main attractions and museums. Madrid is one of the safest capitals in Europe. We have never published we have a pool, a gym or a spa. but we do have a charming lobby bar, a library, etc. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Shower doors
First room was cramped , second room much better . Very clean hotel . In both allocated rooms the shower doors wouldn't close . All in all a nice hotel . Gloria at the bar was lovely 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take note of your comment and we will solve it. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great hotel, ideal for a long weekend.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great location & nice bar in lobby
Location: Was only 5mins walk from Puerta del Sol. Very close to shops and great cafe bars.
This was the second H10 hotel we had stayed at. Both were excellent and thoroughly recommend this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Gran Via

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Size of the rooms Breakfast
I booked two rooms in the hotel, one for myself and my partner and another for a family member. Both rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly to us all. I did read the reviews before I booked which often mentioned the size of the rooms as a low point. I would have to agree. Although do-able for a long weekend, the rooms really are too small for any couple looking to stay for a longer period of time. Access to wardrobe is extremely difficult and you can't really tuck away your suitcases anywhere. Outside of that, the hotel was very pleasant and the staff were certainly more than agreeable. Breakfast was ok - but not great. Most of the produce was tinned, which was not great. Overall, would recommend this hotel as location is fantastic (2 mins away from the tube, if that!) and bang in the centre of town. But the rooms really are very small and the breakfast is very expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Perfect hotel location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very centric location! Good restaurants around. Hotel smells good. Lobby is very welcoming. Staff are very accomodating. Will definitely reccommend this hotel