Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to walk to Madrid sites

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lovely setting and decor. Friendly staff. We arrived very early and they stored our luggage so we could start to explore the city. Once the room was ready, they allowed us early access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close the central Madrid

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was easy to reach from the airport, very central. Staff were welcoming on arrival. Room was a little small, but clean, comfortable and the bathroom had good amenities. Not much on offer for evening meal, but close to plenty of restaurants. Breakfast was nice, lots of choice. Overall, happy with the hotel and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Thought it was a nice hotel but what a surprise!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel in its pictures looks amazing but trust me when I say this was the worst hotel stay ever! I asked for a quiet room and was given a small room that was so noisy! It had a connecting door to the room next to mine through which you can hear whatever goes on in the room next door! They are not consistent which cleaning.. one day no hand towels.. another day no soap.. and yet another with no shower rug! The bed was deformed and you had to sleep on one side which felt like a normal bed! The back street noise ranges from cars to garbage trucks and drunks yelling on the weekends. My shower cabinet had a huge leak... so the bathroom always had a puddle after a shower. Funny thing even the air condition had a strange sound.. the best part was when I complained.. the answer was "we have to other rooms" and at the moment we do not have anyone to look at the problems you are experiencing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret your experience was not as expected. Our cleaning standards are very strict and we will investigate what could happen In case of any issue during your stay you can communicate it to our Reception Dpt. and we will do our best to find out a solution. Once more we apologize if your stay was not so pleasant. If you can contact us and explain us what happened. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by Aharon

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
7 days great holliday at this wonderful hotel, very good location, nice breakfast, a small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, well positioned for the main sights

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Most things. Would stay there again.
Cons: Needs a chest of drawers which could be achieved by replacing bedside tables with chests or putting one across the connecting door, as in that room.
Location: Easy walk to all main sites and the 3 main art galleries.
Served our needs. Could have done with a chest of drawers as we were there for a week and I couldn't reach the hangers but although I'm shorter than average I'm not that short. Breakfast is far too expensive at €18 pp and we never had it. But excellent location, very quiet, good staff, nice lobby and bar to sit in and rest, nice bathroom, good shower, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feeback. We take note of your comments to improve our service. See you soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Splendid hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed my stay at this hotel from the great location near a metro stop, to the tasteful decorated room, the cheerful staff & gorgeous architecture.
Cons: Another mirror, perhaps on the inside of one of the closet doors, because women can put their make up while the bathroom is being occupied.
This former bank has been renovated into a boutique hotel. This successful transformation has well appointed, comfortable rooms without being overly decorated. The location is close to the GRAN VIA metro station. And the surrounding neighborhoods are worth exploring. The staff at the H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel was welcoming and always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Clean hotel, great location, service could improve

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room said a "double" bed, I guess there was some confusion between Hotels.com and the property as to what size of bed the room came with because it was too small. We asked for a larger room and they were able to move us, and said the new room would be ready at noon. We came back to the hotel after a tour in the afternoon and they said our room had been given away, that we needed to be there right at noon (which was not communicated to us, although the front desk associate said that we were told... I promise you, we were not told to be there right at noon or we would have said we couldn't because we had a tour that day from 10-2). They were still able to get us into a larger room later that day. We also ordered room service for breakfast and got the wrong thing. The room service menu also says room service is available starting at 7am, but it is not. The hotel itself is very nice-- the lobby is beautiful. The rooms were both very clean. If I was in a pinch I would stay again, but because there are so many hotels in the area I probably would not need to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Central location. Had an amazing lobby and bar. Staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by oren

Cool Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, good service.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels