Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación mínima. Ubicación ideal

Posted Dec 7, 2016
La unica queja que tendria del hotel es el tamaño de la habitación. Solo cabia la cama. Era dificil moverse por alli. Bien si únicamente vas a dormir, para todo lo demás complicado. Lo mejor la ubicación, puedes ir dando un paseo a cualquier sitio del centro. Te olvidas del metro. Limpieza y personal muy bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, United States of America

Eight Nights in Oct. 2016

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Bring up Hotel Reyes Catolicas on Google Maps and check out "nearby places" for the high points. Walk around the area to discover everything else.
I liked the location, a 7-minute walk from La Latina metro stop and maybe 15 min. from Plaza Mayor and Sol. There were a lot of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. nearby. The room was clean and functional, but mine was small and opened onto a a viewless airshaft. Whenever there were other guests in the hallway, noise from their conversations and exclamations carried into the room as if there were no barrier. Their wi-fi system could not provide a secure connection - for my devices which are protected with internet security- this meant "read-only" functionality for many apps and features. For example, with email, I could read and send, but could not open any previously saved emails. I couldn't use banking, airline, or other apps that contained secured information either. The staff was courteous and professional, but no one I encountered seemed to know more than a few words of English. They could understand my Spanish okay, but their Castillian Spanish was very different from what I had encountered in Mexico, Costa Rica, or Peru. If you want a place to stay while you explore Madrid and nearby places, HRC works out fine, but if "being in a hotel" is your main objective, probably not so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibsons Canada

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff are very helpful and speak excellent English
Cons: The air conditioning was sporadic
Location: Location was excellent for near by tapas bars and close to all the sights
Excellent location near by tapas bars and all major sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lille værelse med fantastisk udsigt

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Morgenmadsbuffen kunne godt trænge til en opstramning. Den var til tider rigtig sløj.
Vi boede på et ganske lille værelse på øverste etage med egen terrasse, hvorfra der er helt fantastisk udsigt over byens tage. Gør jer selv den tjeneste at bruge de ekstra penge på denne luksus, hvis vejrudsigten ser lovende ud. Det er helt sikkert det hele værd og vi havde stor glæde af det ekstra "rum".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and convenient to all sights. Receptionists are all nice and helpful, in particular, Jose Carlos. Jose was so lovely, he took a keen interest in the stuff you get up to in Madrid, helps you with anything you need, he recommended some great places to visit and places to eat during my stay. He really goes out of his way to ensure you enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Illinois

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
An average hotel but the Front Desk and restaurant staff made it like a 5 star. Room was small but very comfortable with excellent bathroom size. Location was perfect, easy to find, quite neighborhood and a few minutes walk from 2 metro stations ( La Latina and Puerto de Toledo) and the city center
4 out of 5
by Pornpanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Murcia

Una muy buena estancia

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy céntrico, en nuestro viaje con las fiestas de la Paloma justo en la puerta, y aunque teníamos una habitación en la primera planta no se escuchaba el ruido de la calle. La habitación cómoda y amplia, viajamos con nuestro peque de dos años y por tanto con cama supletoria. Aun así, la habitación seguía siendo amplia. Se nota que es un hotel antiguo reformado no en su totalidad, aunque es más que suficiente para encontrarte a gusto. Cambiaría la cortina de la bañera por una mampara, por lo demás todo muy bien. El servicio de recepción, que fue el único con el que traté, excelente, una persona muy amable y empática.
2 out of 5
by Vidal

Price okay but don't expect much and you will be f

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is supposed to be non- smoking. It is definitely not