Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Regular hotel near Barajas

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's a hotel not worth staying for its price and lacks of maintainance. One elevator would not read the key to go to the third floor and inside the bathroom the light switch didn't work ok. The room is not good to share, I stayed in a two bed room, and the bathroom doors are glass so it's uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice design and finish.
Cons: Wifi included with the room. No fridge: too noisy.
Location: Close to airpor, thus not close to town.
Convenient. Fency, but no wifi included. Unfortunatly, expedia's feedback survey is way too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful swanky hotel, the restaurant is good. The only negative thing I have to say is the wifi is not free they will charge 10.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton and taking the time to write this review on Expedia. I am happy to know that you had a great time in our Hotel and appreciated the food in the Reserva Grill. I am sorry that our Wi-Fi policy is not to your liking. However, you can become a HHonors member for free, which gives you the right to have free Wi-Fi. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location and Services

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Airport, Fast Internet
Location: Airport Stopover, not too far from centre of city
Located close to the airport with a convenient shuttle makes it a first choice for layovers. To step it up the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the onsite restaurant Reserva is very good and the staff helpful and friendly, Wifi also very fast. All the things you need to for a good hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton and taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had an utmost comfortable time in our Hotel and enjoyed food in the Reserva Grill. The positive comment towards our staff is much appreciated and I will share it with them. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel staff was really helpful in giving directions to downtown. I like the fact that hotel provided coffee, juice and crossiants for guests leaving early to the airport. That is very thoughtful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that everything was to your expectations. It's indeed true that we offer coffee, juice and croissants to guests that have early morning flights. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great airport hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed at this hotel the evening prior to our departure and had a wonderful experience! The check-in process was super - the gentleman who checked us in was very nice, professional, answered all our questions happily, and immediately gave us an upgrade when I informed him that my spouse had Hilton status. This hotel is large overall - lobby, restaurant, and rooms are large. The executive lounge was a great perk. The rooms are nice and clean (the pillows could be improved however). The only slightly unpleasant thing we experienced was that the AC didn't really work in our room - I suspect the system is shut off during the cold months - the room got too warm for us and we're the type that like our room in the colder side. Also definitely use their shuttle service to and from the airport terminals - if you're at the terminal and you grab a taxi from the taxi queue, you will get charged a flat rate of €20...even though the hotel is less than 10 mins away so call the hotel and find out where their shuttle stops are at the airport. Overall, our experience was great! We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your elaborative review on Expedia. It is good to hear that you had an utmost comfortable stay in our Hotel and appreciated our proximity to Madrid Barajas Airport. I am sorry that the room temperature was not to your liking. I will notify our Room Division Manager about this. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location comfortable room

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a welcome respite after a traveling holiday fornan12 hour layover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to read that you had a utmost comfortable stay in our Hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great sleep in between flights ~

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was superb... very comfortable bed,,,lovely bar and resto ~
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the Ferrum Bar and Reserva Grill Restaurant. I hope to welcome you back anew to Hilton Madrid in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A huge relief to have such great accommodations!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great beds, good food at restaurant, shuttle service
Great hotel, clean, good beds, great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you have made the perfect decision to book with us. Your compliments are gladly received and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager