Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Claimed there was an issue with our room and sent us to another hotel which cost half the amount/night(hotel room was prepaid)but did not offer a refund at the time of check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Perfect for layover

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Food; bed; room;
Location: Airport hotel. Not much to do, other than to wait for your flight
We stayed at the Hilton Madrid Airport for one night, after driving back from Porto the night before our return flight to Boston. We had stayed at airport hotels in the past and, therefore, had very basic expectations for this hotel: shuttle service, clean room and that's it. Well, we were positively surprised. The night we arrived we had a great tapas dinner, with excellent cheese, "jamon de bellota" and a nice and well price wine. The service was very good and the lounge at the lobby was fine. Our rate included breakfast the next morning and, again, we got much more than what we were expecting. Nice buffet selection of fruits, breads, protein, etc. The service was very cordial and helpful with directions on how to return our rental car. And we got the nice bed (the first firm mattress after 2-week vacation in Spain and Portugal) and clean room we paid for. This is the best airport hotel we've stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Near the airport

Posted May 11, 2017
We had a bad time becouse our room the air conditioning didn't work and they didn't change our room until almost midnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service to people who are traveling alone.
Location: Barajas International Airport.
They gave me a room across from the gym: I could not open the curtains at all; as a matter of fact, I had to keep my room dark all the time so that the people who were exercising could not see my silhouette. Also, the front desk employees were not polite at all. And, the bellboy didn't offer his help when he saw me carrying all of my luggage. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or my family. This hotel is good for airline staff and families. I received a very poor service just because I was traveling alone. Sad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel but far from the city

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall it's a great hotel. Breakfast in the lobby was amazing. They had traditional Spain dishes which was great! All (or most) taxi drivers know how to get to this hotel just by the name. One down side, it's far from the city and if you're like me who isn't getting a car rental, trips to the city will get pretty pricy. It's roughly 17-21 euro each trip. When I go back to Madrid, I'll definitely pay the little extra to be closer to the city so I can metro everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Futbol trip to the Bernabeu

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown, hotel has free shuttle one way to downtown three time a day and took a taxi back for $18 Euros.
Great time, went downtown on the free shuttle from the hotel to walk around and then went to see Real Madrid vs Bayern quarterfinal Champions League. I will come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sag harbor, ny

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean and comfy rooms. Modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect for a place to relax between connections.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
On our way home from a stay in Morocco, the hotel was a welcome place to catch our breath and enjoy its comfort and cleanliness. Though not mentioned in any of our reservation material, we were pleased to find they had a free airport shuttle that ran every 20 minutes. Also, Hilton Honors members get free wireless (otherwise, there's a hefty charge). Meals were rather pricey and we passed on the breakfast buffet and grabbed something at the airport instead. For a short stay between connections, and after time in the Sahara and the Fes Medina, this hotel couldn't have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: lose to airport
1st we ask them please give us a room in upper level not to face in Highway, than they give us in garden area but 2 nd floor face to GYM than we ask the about US Adaptor than they give us EUR. No knowlage what so ever. our room AC constantly was running but never got cold...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport with good van service.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: Stop charging for wifi. $10/day is ridiculous these days. I stayed at 3 other hotels in Europe this trip and none of them charged for wifi.
Spent two nights there on business. Nice rooms, good bar and pretty good hotel food.