Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice design and finish.
Cons: Wifi included with the room. No fridge: too noisy.
Location: Close to airpor, thus not close to town.
Convenient. Fency, but no wifi included. Unfortunatly, expedia's feedback survey is way too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful swanky hotel, the restaurant is good. The only negative thing I have to say is the wifi is not free they will charge 10.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton and taking the time to write this review on Expedia. I am happy to know that you had a great time in our Hotel and appreciated the food in the Reserva Grill. I am sorry that our Wi-Fi policy is not to your liking. However, you can become a HHonors member for free, which gives you the right to have free Wi-Fi. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location and Services

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Airport, Fast Internet
Location: Airport Stopover, not too far from centre of city
Located close to the airport with a convenient shuttle makes it a first choice for layovers. To step it up the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the onsite restaurant Reserva is very good and the staff helpful and friendly, Wifi also very fast. All the things you need to for a good hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton and taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had an utmost comfortable time in our Hotel and enjoyed food in the Reserva Grill. The positive comment towards our staff is much appreciated and I will share it with them. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel staff was really helpful in giving directions to downtown. I like the fact that hotel provided coffee, juice and crossiants for guests leaving early to the airport. That is very thoughtful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that everything was to your expectations. It's indeed true that we offer coffee, juice and croissants to guests that have early morning flights. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great airport hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed at this hotel the evening prior to our departure and had a wonderful experience! The check-in process was super - the gentleman who checked us in was very nice, professional, answered all our questions happily, and immediately gave us an upgrade when I informed him that my spouse had Hilton status. This hotel is large overall - lobby, restaurant, and rooms are large. The executive lounge was a great perk. The rooms are nice and clean (the pillows could be improved however). The only slightly unpleasant thing we experienced was that the AC didn't really work in our room - I suspect the system is shut off during the cold months - the room got too warm for us and we're the type that like our room in the colder side. Also definitely use their shuttle service to and from the airport terminals - if you're at the terminal and you grab a taxi from the taxi queue, you will get charged a flat rate of €20...even though the hotel is less than 10 mins away so call the hotel and find out where their shuttle stops are at the airport. Overall, our experience was great! We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your elaborative review on Expedia. It is good to hear that you had an utmost comfortable stay in our Hotel and appreciated our proximity to Madrid Barajas Airport. I am sorry that the room temperature was not to your liking. I will notify our Room Division Manager about this. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A huge relief to have such great accommodations!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Great beds, good food at restaurant, shuttle service
Great hotel, clean, good beds, great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased to read that you have made the perfect decision to book with us. Your compliments are gladly received and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Nothing: at airport.
Good hotel, but really far from city with only 3 shuttles running each day and limited capacity. You must book your seat that day after 7. No return shuttle, but 4 euro ticket to nearest metro ( Almeda de Osuno): couple of changes depending on where you get on. Tube line clean, efficient with friendly staff. 5 minute taxi euro costing 5 euros back to hotel from roundabout. Staff not great at booking things- asked about Toledo and Real Madrid tour and advised to book both on line. Be advised that train tickets to Toledo sell out very quickly and you may not get them for that day at station. Hotel is ideal for airport. Very expensive bar menu. Good for business users, but would head nearer city centre in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia. It is great to read that your stay was comfortable and appreciated the proximity to Madrid Barajas Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally airport hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Nothing yo do near by but 4 to 6 minutes away from the airport with the complementary shuttle service which passes by every 25 minutes aprox.
Excellent hotel if you just need to stay close to the airport. A/C is not the best there but great room, breakfast and shuttle service to/from airport and to citi center. 10 to 15 minutes walk to metro station. Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your five star review on Expedia.Your recommendation to other travellers to and from the airport is highly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful but fatally flawed

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Grand design, contemporary feel. Dinner was expensive but good and well served. Skioped the 30 dollar breakfast....
Cons: Front desk blew wake-up call for my room and my colleagues-nearly missed our flights. Room lighting was badly designed and bed lamp didn't work at all.
Location: Hard to find off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review. I am glad to hear that you appreciated the design of our Hotel and enjoyed the dinner you had in our Reserva Grill. I would like to apologize for the factors that resulted in your disappointment regarding your recent stay. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance for us. With regards to the wake-up call please know that this is not the service we aim for. I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Hilton Madrid. Kind regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, great food at resort.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Only bad thing would that the resort is not near a lot of other things. But the resort does offer a free shuttle to the city and airport.
The staff worked hard to give my husband and I great recommendations. I was worried because I speak very little Spanish, most of the staff speak English which helped a lot. They are very knowledgeable about getting around town and gave great advise on how to save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Marta Sanz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay in our Hotel. I will pass on the positive comments to the team. Our team is always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations, thanks to your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Marta Sanz PR Manager