Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Booked a room with two beds and got 1

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I booked a room requesting two beds, but got a room with a single. I was told that is just a request and they don't have to honor it. I asked if I could at least get a room with two beds the second day and they said one was currently available, but I would have to wait and hope no one books it. Basically they are saying by booking via expedia you are lower priority. I always use 3rd party sites, but will never book Holiday Inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was located close to the football stadium which is a huge plus. It was really busy as there were a Christian convention and using the lift or having a breakfast was nearly impossible as nobody was queuing just jumping ahead. Room seemed OK for the price paid but there was a used soap in in the shower with previous guest hair on it.... The door key/ card wasn't working properly and when I have reported it, the receptionist insisted that I am not using it correctly and followed me upstairs- it wasn't working and I was told I can pick up a new one later, no apologies though.... On top of that there isn't a car park and I was advised to park in the shopping centre but wasn't told that I won't be able to take my car till 10 o'clock next morning. We checked out at 7:30 as wanted to avoid traffick and had to wait outside the shopping centre for over 2 hours. All this happened in less than 24 hours. Safe to say we won't be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor value for the price-

Posted Apr 29, 2016
1970's decor for 21st century prices. Outside the hotel was very in need, with litter, broken concrete and scruffy. The room had rotting door surrounds, sink equipment that needed repair. Plenty of promises in writing but no delivery in reality. Charging over £100 per night and also a further 15 Euro's for breakfast is not value for money in any realistic world. Staff were the only saving grace as they were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient hotel for Bernabeu Stadium

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located for Real Madrid's Bernabeu Stadium. The hotel is just 5 mins from the nearest tube and close to local restaurants. The hotel rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. A few more tea bags and cartons of milk would have been nice in the room. 1 tea bag isn't enough for 2 people. Breakfast is definitely good value and provides a wide choice of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

nice hotel close to santiago bernabeu stadium

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: thicker walls:)
Location: 2 minutes to the stadium! great for families with kids
very nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean rooms, dlicious breakfast and coffee:) the only thing is that walls are thin and you can hear shower water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We some hotel, great location, great room, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium and very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Great location for a football match.
Good price and very friendly staff .Would recommend it to people wanting to stay overnight close to the Bernabeu Stadium!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 0

Weakest link the Reception

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff need to have some more training in customer relationships. Be more friendly. If rooms could be available by 14h00 would be better.
Location: As per description.
Arrived 12h00 understandably room not ready - so waited til 15h30 - room still not made up. Reception staff - usually very welcoming - quite surly - especially at night. Refused to order a taxi for us and told us to walk to the main boulevard. This is our 5th time in the hotel and really disappointed to see that the staff attitude is declining rapidly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Estadio Sntiago Berbabeau

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaning staff a little noises first thing in the morning when cleaning adjacent rooms but not a massive issue
Location: Real Madrid stadium, great shopping centre and short distance to city centre
Stated for 2 nights whilst watching Real Madrid game, ideally located and great rice for twin room. Stuff excellent and shuffled people about to get me and my son a twin room instead of the double mistakenly booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic
Cons: There was nothing they could improve because everything was first class.
Location: The location was central to everything you would want to see in Madrid .
We stayed from 11th to 18th August and had a brilliant holiday I read a lot of reviews some good and some bad but all I can say is we had a super holiday hotel very clean staff friendly and facilities were brilliant the pool and gym especially. I would have no hesitation to booking here on my next trip which isn't too far away.