Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, Florida 32765

Great location with the most helpful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
In Madrid for four days and wanted to take in all the sites. Metro just outside the door! Very helpful staff to assist in any adventure destination. Tickets at desk available for hop on/off tour and flamenco show. Staff freely helped us get our boarding passes for our flight home. With smiles on their faces, also called for taxi service and even when the taxi arrived, staff spoke to driver to make sure he understood our destination! THAT IS SERVICE! Only used room service for breakfast and late snacks. Although the room was somewhat dated, this is not my concern. Top concern is: clean and safe, which it was. Several local restaurants within the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to public transportation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff spoke English and was very helpful . Had a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel next to Metro station.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Great locations
Close to main attractions and the Metro/train station next door. Staff friendly and ready to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect fro weekend break

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great - close enough to city centre and all the shops, museums etc. but in a quiet residential neighbourhood and close to the river for a walk in the park! Only 15 minutes walk from La Latina and a metro station right outside. Brilliant value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Alicia from the front desk deserves a lot of credit. She was very helpful in all aspects, always providing practical advice and showing a keen interest in ensuring all our questions are answered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for eating, cuk and park activities

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the palace, the centre and all the restaurants and tapas bars. The Casa De Campo park is really cool with a larger boating lake, waterside restaurants and fantastic running and cycle tracks - miles and miles of it and so close to the palace and the city. There is also a great run, walk, bike ride along the river
5 out of 5
by Andre from Ohio

Will definitely be back!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great costumer service, with great location (next door to Piramides metro station) but very quiet and you can't hear the trains. Went for our anniversary and it was great, Hotel was clean and very friendly. Pilar and her team at the front desk did an amazing job of keeping us informed on what to do and when and where to go. Very easy access to metro and C train, and we actually walked a couple times to and from the Plaza area instead of taking the train. About 20 to 25 minutes walk. Very safe and quiet neighborhood. Would definetly stay here again. Many awesome food options within a short walk at Toledo Plaza and up and down the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Thank you so much for your review. I'm really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and the staff helped you all time. We hope you visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a few days in Madrid. Air con needs upgrading considering temperature in Madrid in late July.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel with commitment

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful. easily accessible by metro and staff very professional. I agreed with the hotel before travel to leave my bag behind for my next check in visit after the remaining trips in Europe and this is truly agreed appointed. I do not have to worry of bringing bags and bags luggages along for the entire journey.