Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Alicia from the front desk deserves a lot of credit. She was very helpful in all aspects, always providing practical advice and showing a keen interest in ensuring all our questions are answered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, metro station at hotel entrance,

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent for purpose of my trip, hotel give complimentary razors and shaving foam which I forgot to pack,
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk from Athletico Madrid stadium
Perfect hotel for exploring Madrid, metro station at hotel entrance, 5 minute walk to Athletico Madridd stadium, clean rooms friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to subway station

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: AC system and adding some stand for suitcases
Location: Subway, train station and river
The hotel is in front of the subway and train station also to the river, so location is great. We visited in winter time and the AC in room is not working, instead they run the heater and bedroom can be hot at night time so we solve this issue by opening the window during the day and temperature in room was ok to sleep through at night time. Decent mattress but I can't say the same about pillows! Over all we had a good time and use the room only for shower and sleep. It was easy to find it and easy access coming from the airport (just take the subway to piramide station)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Mireia Ambrona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, superior staff. Couldn't have stayed at a more friendly place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel some what dated needs a face lift

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Well situated near the train but not informed accuratelying about the tourist bus route. We finally found the correct stop after walking for many km ( or it felt like that )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear costumer, First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to review your hotel stay. We feel very sorry about not giving you the right directions to arrive to Tourist Bus Stop, we will take care that everybody in the reception knows exactly how to arrive. Kind Regards, Mireia Ambrona Front Desk Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel outside city centre

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Budget hotel outside city centre but within 10 min away from it. Good connection to main train station. Hotel needs some upgrade but offers free wifi. Very good for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vevey

Perfect hotel next to metro station.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
From the airport just take the tren de cercanías and the hotel is just in front the station. The hotel was perfect. According Holiday Inn high standards. We enjoyed our stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venkat

Excellent hotel, Good Location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel is really nice, clean, and comfortable. Depending on what you want to do, location is good. If you are flying into Madrdi, there is a direct Cercanias train to Piramides, The hotel is right on top of the underground station. The same Cercanias train stops at the Atocha and Chamartin train stations, so if you want to take a train, it is convenient. There is a metro stop in the same station. But, if you want to stay near the important touristic points of the city, it is little bit far (about a mile from Puerta Del Sol). There is a Supermarket-Carrefour (if you want to buy some food) very closeby. But, to have a choice of restaurants, you have to go to the touristic areas.
2 out of 5
by Juan from Miami

No that good

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms with two queen beds, early breakfast ( 7:30 is too late when you have to go to airport )
Location: Excellent
I ask for two bedrooms suite, insted we got a suite with a single room and two twin beds in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was in a neighborhood. Loved the tube station outside the front door.
Location: Madrid park was a great find.
This is a convention hotel. I could have been in any other major city. Very bland, but fortunately convenient access to the city and sites and near a wonderful huge park. Staff was professional and knowledgable.