Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: As above
Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect. It is walking distanceand to all important places one would like to visit in Madrid. Actualy, it is not hotel, it is hostal so as a such it is ok but do not expect hotel level. For us, the location is the most important and we were vey happy. The street is also very nice and there is parking a few meters away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Clean Hostal with great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very close to plazas and palace. Friendly staff
Cons: A big sign outside would help
We had 3 rooms in this hostal at the beginning of August. Very clean rooms and large compare to other European hotels. Bathrooms are clean and water pressure is excellent. There is a safe in the room. Breakfast is next door and enough to fill you up until afternoon. They provide airport shuttle service for 30 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good hotel for the budget. Close to everything, few steps to Puerta del Sol, and plenty places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Leeds

Great hostal. Great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fab hostal: great location, breakfast and cheap! What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fantastic location, clean room - had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO FRILLS

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Hotel was more like a student hall / student guest house. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

My Visit to Madrid.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Private bathroom. Elevator. Clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Walk to Prado Museum, train station, resturants, castle, churches.
We were in a great location. We walked everywhere. Felt safe, we didn't take any chances with our safety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and welcoming and good location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Location is only a couple of minutes walk from lots of decent bars and restaurants and there is a bus from the airport that terminates a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels