Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple/efficient in central Madrid

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: The hostal is 5 minutes' walk from Puerta del Sol, so metro and Renfe connections are very good. Lots of bars, bodegas and restaurants in the area
The en-suite room I stayed in had a high ceiling and a large French window opening onto a side street. Double glazing and curtains ensure the traffic noises are muted. The air conditioning is switched on/off from the reception. A simple and decent enough solution
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
It was a good location. However, the room was very hot and no way to turn down the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Miami, FL

Hostal in the center of Madrid.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Hostal is located two blocks away from La puerta de sol. Location is awesome. Overall Hostal is perfect for a couple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Aquilar Hostel - Madrid

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Street noise, beds, no airconditioning control in the room
Location: Good location
Room was hot, beds uncomortable and the street sie room noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cobro doble

Posted Jun 20, 2016
yo hice el pago en expedia de la estancia y en el hotel me volvieron a cobrar la estadia, tuve que volver a pagarlo porque sino no me dejaban salir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bueno, Bonito y Barato

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Muy cerca de Sol, edificio antiguo pero habitación renovada, la relación calidad/precio es muy buena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

En el centro de madrid

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Perfecto, en el centro de Madrid. Se puede ir a todos los sitios andando. Recomendado para visitar la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

P. ej.: es un hotel muy bonito, está cerca de la p

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: situacion
Cons: si,estan en ello
Location: muy buenas
muy bien situado
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jose from malaga

Lugar centrico

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Lugar, ubicacion
Cons: No me dio tiempo a ver nada mejorable
Location: Perfectas
Lugar perfecto para poder moverse por Madrid ya que esta muy centrico.