Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Simple/efficient in central Madrid

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: The hostal is 5 minutes' walk from Puerta del Sol, so metro and Renfe connections are very good. Lots of bars, bodegas and restaurants in the area
The en-suite room I stayed in had a high ceiling and a large French window opening onto a side street. Double glazing and curtains ensure the traffic noises are muted. The air conditioning is switched on/off from the reception. A simple and decent enough solution
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cobro doble

Posted Jun 20, 2016
yo hice el pago en expedia de la estancia y en el hotel me volvieron a cobrar la estadia, tuve que volver a pagarlo porque sino no me dejaban salir
2 out of 5
by juha

ok

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hintaansa nähden ok, pieni kylpyhuone, seinät paperia
4 out of 5
by Anders from Gävle

Mycket prisvärt för det läget.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt för prisvärdhet, mycket trevlig personal. Går inte att få bättra läge. Andra gången jag stannar här och det kommer bli fler besök.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación sencilla pero confortable. Situación excelente.
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by André from Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel 3 étoiles bien situé en plein centre de Madrid, musées, magasins, parc, jardin botanique, restaurants, bars et ambiance des quartiers sont à proximité immédiate de l'hôtel. Visite à pied des principaux centre d'intérêt. Très bon accueil, chambre au calme. Seul bémol, pas de service de petits déjeuners ou autre plateau thé, café à disposition. Salle de bains petite. Hôtel un peu vieillot. Bon rapport situation/qualité/prix pour un séjour hors affluence touristique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The cost and Location were good, close to the train station, many tapas bar near by. WiFi connection was not so good in the room,the floor of the reception was good to connect to WiFi. Negative points were TV in our room didn't work and the bathroom was smelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels