Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Average hostal - decent price for location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location - very close to Metro station and a five minute walk down to Chueca Keypad door entry - no keys
Cons: A kettle and water would be very useful, especially after arriving late. I was gasping for a drink but had to wait until morning.
Location: 30 second walk to the metro station alonso martinez. Nice restaurants and bars outside; it seems to be a nice neighbourhood. Chueca closeby.
I arrived late in the evening due to missed flight; warned the hostal who said no problem. Arrived and they expected me to go to another hotel 20 minutes away at Plaza de Espana to register. I refused and eventually got the room code, my Spanish is average but the night staff's english was very poor. It was a bit of a nightmare after a horrid journey. There are currently building works which wasn't mentioned so I had a lovely view of scaffolding and netting. With work-men starting loud building works bang on 9am each day. The room was very small for a double (could just walk around the edge of the bed) but the location is fantastic and I couldn't really grumble at the price. Clean and basic with a decent bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the city center, with a metro station just outside the hotel door!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel practico

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Muy bien situado, práctico, muy limpio, camas cómodas. El edificio era algo viejo pero estaba en buenas condiciones, el baño tiene poca intimidad respecto a la habitación, el lavabo esta en la mismo dormitorio, la plaza es algo ruidosa y la recepción no está abierta 24h sino que funciona con un sistema de cámaras y micros,bastante curioso aunque no necesariamente negativo. La experiencia general fue buena l.
3 out of 5
by Luciana

Great location for IE Business School students

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, but very clean. For a long stay, it's a bit too small (fine because I was by myself). I recommend it due to the location (perfectly close to metro, which has 3 lines that take you everywhere!!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canarias

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: el centro de ciudad
Cons: la recepsion
Location: ciudad
optimo por hacer trabajo velocemente centro de la ciudad
4 out of 5
by Franci from Ljubljana

hotel location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for a meeting in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Cambridge

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right next to Alonso Martinez metro stop. Very easy to walk anywhere in the centre from there - Gran Via only 10 mins away on foot. Bit noisy at night (bin men, street sweeper etc), but can't argue with the price
2 out of 5
by ANTONIO from Valladolid

Demasiado caro para lo que ofrece

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Primero tardaron en abrirnos la puerta del portal cuando llegamos. Luego, el sistema de apertura de la puerta con clave numérica es pesado, y a nosotros no nos funcionó, así que tuvimos que volver a llamar para que lo resolvieran (porque allí no había nadie, las transacciones del primer día fueron todas por teléfono o con un sobre que nos dejaron con una tarjeta con las claves). Se ofrecía desayuno bufet, pero en el hostal no hay comedor y tampoco había información sobre dónde se daba dicho desayuno.
3 out of 5
by maria teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Good room, good location. Automatic doors. Very clean.