Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hard to find.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Motion sensor lights in bathroom stay on too long and cant just turn it on/off. Motion sensor light in halls/stairwell delayed and dark.
Location: Pubs, restaurants, public transit just outside the door. 20-30min walk to palace, plaza major and retiro park.
Directly downtown with good location walking distance to mostly everything! Hard to initially find and no face to face staff when checking in. Clean rooms, hard bed, small shower stall, private rooms. All newer security doors and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linz

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Nicht allzu weit vom Zentrum.
Nur zum Schlafen auf sehr kleinem Raum geeignet. Ansprechperson nur telephonisch erreichbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bizarre experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
- No receptionist: check-in must be done through a web-cam. - No room keys: code number that not sure changes from a host to another. - Very little room, too much narrow, without wardrobe. - Bizarre check-out: you are asked to introduce the booking amount into a box!, what I refused to do obviously, and the owner woke-up me early in the morning the last day to ask me for paying!!!. And no bill ("hotels.com will send it to you"). - Well, the only point is the price, but not sure it worth it.
4 out of 5
by Amilcar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
La recepción es una cámara y una voz. No ves a nadie ni en persona ni a través de una pantalla. Te dan los código de la habitación delante de otros clientes (nada seguro). No lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
フロントの対応がすべて声のみなので、会話に自信がなければ厳しいかも。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Average hostal - decent price for location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location - very close to Metro station and a five minute walk down to Chueca Keypad door entry - no keys
Cons: A kettle and water would be very useful, especially after arriving late. I was gasping for a drink but had to wait until morning.
Location: 30 second walk to the metro station alonso martinez. Nice restaurants and bars outside; it seems to be a nice neighbourhood. Chueca closeby.
I arrived late in the evening due to missed flight; warned the hostal who said no problem. Arrived and they expected me to go to another hotel 20 minutes away at Plaza de Espana to register. I refused and eventually got the room code, my Spanish is average but the night staff's english was very poor. It was a bit of a nightmare after a horrid journey. There are currently building works which wasn't mentioned so I had a lovely view of scaffolding and netting. With work-men starting loud building works bang on 9am each day. The room was very small for a double (could just walk around the edge of the bed) but the location is fantastic and I couldn't really grumble at the price. Clean and basic with a decent bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the city center, with a metro station just outside the hotel door!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel practico

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Muy bien situado, práctico, muy limpio, camas cómodas. El edificio era algo viejo pero estaba en buenas condiciones, el baño tiene poca intimidad respecto a la habitación, el lavabo esta en la mismo dormitorio, la plaza es algo ruidosa y la recepción no está abierta 24h sino que funciona con un sistema de cámaras y micros,bastante curioso aunque no necesariamente negativo. La experiencia general fue buena l.
3 out of 5
by Luciana

Great location for IE Business School students

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, but very clean. For a long stay, it's a bit too small (fine because I was by myself). I recommend it due to the location (perfectly close to metro, which has 3 lines that take you everywhere!!).