Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, easy to walk around, very easy airport transport, a little noisy, some of staff does not speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel at the city centre with nearby Metro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean toilets, tidy bedroom..
Cons: Each room should prepare a kettle for making coffee/tea
Location: Metro , Plaza of Mayor, Museum and palaces
Easy to access public transportation.. Many choices of spainish crusine. are available. I engaged four whole day excursion, especially to tour the historical cities, such asToledo, Avila, Segovia, I took an excursion from Madrid to Gibratar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Somewhat difficult working around the hours you could freely come and go (had to ring to have someone let you in from 11pm-8am)
Location: The heart of Madrid. Always alive and within walking distance to everything we needed.
Great location on Gran Via. Small but clean. Everything we needed for our stay but didn't spend much time in room. Street noise at night, but expected when in such a popular area. Not too fancy but completely adequate. Would recommend to others who just want a place to sleep and shower while exploring the area.
1 out of 5
by Marcus from Melbourne

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great location & it had free wifi, however the standard of the hostal was much poorer than I anticipated. Worst is the noise, there is a loud doorbell to enter the reception which makes an alarming sound frequently from 8am - 11pm. The walls are thin and you can hear footsteps and chatter from the sides and floors above and below. I felt mislead by the photos of the rooms, my window looked into the dark well of the building. The safe in the room requires €1 coin every time you wish to open it. English was difficult but we got by. In my opinion it's not worth saving a small amount of money for such a sad experience of accommodation for such a magnificent city as Madrid. It spoilt it a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aido

Cosy, but friendly and easy

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Sadly minimal English from staff, however they made up for it with great enthusiasm and willingness to help. The room was very small, but this was expected of the price. Generally a great base to explore Madrid, particularly so close to the gran via metro and sol/cueca.
4 out of 5
by Iraima from Venezuela

Just what I needed!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
I was looking for a warm place to rest during a weekend of work and this place was exactly what I needed. Great service with the cleanest rooms.
5 out of 5
by Karine

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
Receptionist is friendly; it's right on Gran Via its in the center, couple of minutes of walking to Puerta del Sol, Atocha, Palacio Real; shopping, cafeterias, restaurants everything is very close. Rooms are being cleaned, change of towels and bed setting. If you need anything receptionist will assist you. I asked for a taxi going to the airport they'll call the cab and he will come up to the room and will help you with luggage. I needed an iron they friendly handed it to me. If you don't know how to get somewhere ask for directions they'll explain it to you. I loved Madrid, beautiful city and sweet, open, very friendly people. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex from Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Just perfect to pass the night and take a shower

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Small size
Location: In the heart of the city
Very small, only with the basic services, clean, confortable and near of all places of interest in the city. Do not intent cheking or cheking out before 8 AM or after 11 PM, because personnel in attendance only are present in such times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ibiza

Buena ubicación

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Está en pleno centro, el personal muy atento y profesional, la habitación limpia y acogedora.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels