Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zaragoza

muy cerca de Atocha, cómodo y asequible

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: La modernidad de las habitaciones, y su limpieza.
Location: Está cerca de la estación de atocha. La calle de abajo está llena de servicios de restauración, recomiendo hab. interior.
Hotel algo viejo, pero se nota que está recién reformado. Están muy nuevas las habitaciones y modernas; aunque son pequeñas (abres la puerta justo rozando la cama, y para abrir las maletas complicado..) El baño es más grande. El ascensor muy viejo y pequeño, pero para nosotros no fue problema. El recepcionista muy amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent and perfect location!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
this is the perfect hotel if you travel to Madrid and is perfect if you plan is take the train to others citys because the atocha train station is next of the hotel. the staff is very friendly and the room are renovated and confort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Viaggio di piacere con mio figlio

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: La camera è funzionale, pulita e accogliente per un soggiorno breve, il personale disponibilissimo ed educato.
Cons: Forse manca un pò d'arredamento, ma nel complesso òa soluzione è gradevole.
Location: Accanto al museo Reina Sofia e di fronte la stazione di Atocha
L'albergo è in una posizione ottimale, vicinissimo ai principali musei e a 15 minuti dai luoghi di interesse di Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: the doors of the bathroom, because are clear
Location: food
fabulous, I've been there 3 times and will keep repeating . It is clean, comfortable , good location . And the staff there very amable.No noise. It descanza well . Just what you'd expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Everything was good! The eoom was small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the location and amenity

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location, rate
Cons: Place for toiletry items in the bathroom
Location: Hotel is steps away from Reina Sofia.
I had a standard double that faces the interior. Everything has been renovated, and the bed was comfy. The room is typical European size, there is just enough space to walk around the bed. It would be too small to have two people with lugguage. The reason I picked this hotel is because of the proximity to the train station with easy access to the sights. The airport bus stop is about a block away. The staff was friendly enough and spoke good English. My only small complaint is the bathroom, there is no place to put any toiletry items. For what I paid for the room, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Nice small hotel on great location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We spent lovely 5 days in Madrid and hotel impression is very good. It is on great location, the rooms are a bit small but very clean and comfort, bathroom and shower is really nice. Staff was very friendly. I recommend for those looking for a nice place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Una habitación horrible y muy cara.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: La simpatía de las empleadas.
Cons: El olor de la habitación, las manchas de las paredes de las escaleras; la habitación es tan pequeña que la situación de la cama no tiene arreglo, pero
Location: Zona agradable y vivaz, gran despliegue museístico y estupendas comunicaciones, un parque, bares y restaurantes.
La cama empotrada en un rincón, olía fatal, el lavabo estaba en la habitación y el espejo en el baño: un afeitado difícil. Lo único bueno era la ducha: plato grande, agua abundante y fácil de regular. Precio demasiado alto para lo que ofrecía. El personal simpatiquísimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa coloma de gramenet

Hotel muy practico y centrico...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Esta muy bien situado para conocer todo el centro y tiene todos los medios de transportes cerca...ideal.
Cons: Siempre se puede mejorar...pero si quieres calidad-precio...muy bien
Location: Estan cerca los principales museos y el Retiro a tiro de piedra...ideal
He pasado unos dias conociendo Madrid y os puedo decir que es muy recomendable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Douglas N.

Great Hostal

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a great hostal. It was a great price and I was not expecting much. I was very surprised as the hostal staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were so clean and nice. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom and shower amazing. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this property. It also has a great location.