Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, friendly staffs

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Direct bus from airport to Atocha station and just 4 minutes walk to hotel. Staffs are very friendly. Unique styles hotel. Small room but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent welcome and situation for Atocha

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We loved the quirky, individual nature of the hotel. Staff were charming and the room and public areas very comfortable. It was very convenient for the galleries and park retiro. Our room faced Atocha and was noisy at night, but back rooms would probably be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Location very good. Near Atocha metro station & many food surrounding. Also near Atocha train station -easy for me when i travel from Malaga. I save a lot travelling time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, small and comfortable.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Design Theme
Location: Very close to metro and to nearby attractions.
The location and vibe at the hotel was great. Staff was helpful and enjoyed my stay. Check in and check out were quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Comfortable hotel near main Madrid museums

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Comfortable bed; great shower! Welcoming lobby and public space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel Close to Reina Sofia Museum

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Shower, Helpful Staff, Funky Decor.
Cons: Privacy of Bathrooms, Have Free Coffee/Tea.
Location: Retiro park, Reina Sofia museum, Prado museum
The hotel looks brand new and has fun decor. The room we had was really small but economical with space. There was a shelf and a coat rack. I'm not sure where you would fit a big suitcase in there. Luckily we just had back packs with us. The bathroom has a frosted glass door so not a lot of privacy. The shower is pretty spacious and has excellent water pressure from a rainfall shower head. You have to pay €1 each time you lock the room safe so we didn't bother. We found the location to be very convenient being close to the Art museums, Retiro park and about a 25 minute walk from the centre of the city. The staff helped us with all of our questions. When we checked out we got charged €5 for something at the bar but they didn't make us pay it when we explained that we didn't get anything from the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located across McDonald inside Calle Dr Drumen. To get here from Madrid Atocha train station, go towards Ronda De Atocha, cross the street Calle de Santa Isabel and right on Dr. Drumen. It is right behind this white Hotel sign. This is very nice hotel. Not only the beds are very comfortable, everything in the room is quite modern. Although the check-in time is 3pm, the receptionist was kind enough to accomodate us and let us check-in at 1pm. We were sick and not feeling well and she was able to make sure the room were ready. There is also a lobby downstairs that is so welcoming. The room has a working heater. There is a balcony. There is also shutter that keeps the room very dark. Great for relaxing and I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location! Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The whole hotel had a homey feel and a very unique personality.
Cons: It would have been good to know at check in that you need at least 36hrs advance notice to book a transfer to the airport.
Location: All of the major art museums are within easy walking distance.
Close to all the major art museums and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correction! Sleep'n Atocha is great for disabled!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The review we posted above was about hotel in Cordoba. So sorry, Sleep'n! This hotel was super fun, and smart in its design. Overall and for the disabled traveler! With a removable second support and shower chair (remind customers you have those!), this room can be used by anyone. One tip: the sliding door leaves about 1mm space for a wheelchair, making it hard to enter the bathroom by yourself, and thus limiting autonomy. Otherwise, our compliments! Great beds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels