Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable accomodation close to centre

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, small establishment. Very close to the city centre, with very reasonable prices. The rooms are mostly very small and lacking most unnecessary comforts (e.g. minibar, bath tube, closet). There is no room service or daily cleaning, but for its price, it is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic choice. Clean (and stylish) Room

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Do not be put off by first impressions; there is no reception - this is basically the second floor of an old apartment block which has been converted into hotel bedrooms. My room and bathroom were basic (but quite stylish) - perfect if all you want is a base for visiting Madrid and just need a room to sleep and clean up. There are plenty of great cafes nearby for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has just opened and advertised it had air con. Upon checking in, i was told it wasnt working as the hotel was new. There was also no waste bins in the rooms. I understand these are growing pains but at least for the AC- you should let guests know.
5 out of 5
by sierra from Vancouver

Quiet clean room in Malasana

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean big rooms,helpful staff, hot showers and a great neighborhood. Very quiet. Only issue is it was hard to find due to no signs.
5 out of 5
by Sophia from Uk

Perfect budget hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the economy room and could not fault it for the price. It was on the small side but was beautiful and modern and clean with an en-suite bathroom with a much nicer shower than I have at home! It even had a hair drier, a safe and a digital TV. The wifi works brilliantly too. The staff are super-friendly and very helpful and are there 24 hours. It is on the doorstep of plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets without being in the central tourist zone. The only thing I would say is that it is a little difficult to find as there isn't really a sign outside, only the name next to the telecom on the door. All in all, I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to save money without sacrificing quality :)
5 out of 5
by Magdalena from London

Strongly recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hostel, which doesn't look like one. Fresh and Newley refurbished rooms. The towels were provided and room briefly cleaned by stuff every day. Also, an amazing location in trendy Malasana with a lot of quirky coffee houses and restaurants. 15min walk from gran via and 5min from the metro station. Strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Spain

Recommended!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely room! I am glad I booked the superior double with refrigerator. As a solo traveller I could have booked a cheaper room but I saw photos online of the smaller single rooms with very small window high up on the wall, the superior had full length double doors opening on to a tiny balcony (it was actually too hot to sit outside but it was good to see what was going on in the street below). My room was missing one bedside table and had a couple of re-painted areas which could have been done better but I loved the design of the room and the bed was very comfortable, and great to have a fridge in the room too. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay again. Malasaña is great for small cafés, more my type of food like falafel and hummus. Easy walk to two metro stations so plenty of options for getting around, also an easy walk to Gran Via and Puerto del Sol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 days

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect in the Economy room, the only problem is the shower stall allows a lot of water to get onto the floor. I had to wipe up the floor every time.
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Porto Alegre

Clean & spacious room, awful WIFI, good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hostel is actually a hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean, but WIFI is difficult to use in room (although the staff offered us to but to router in our room, which solved the issue for one night). Well located and with easy access to the Tribunal Metro (which connects you directly to the train station and other stations near main attractions). The neighbourhood can get noisy during the weekend. Beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels