Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Maria from Zaragoza

great location at a great price

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location, we loved the old narrow streets full of bars and restaurants. very close to all main atractions. The rooms were small but clean, price was very economic for a City like Madrid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hostel in Central Location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Central Location and clean
Cons: Wifi - Kept dropping out
The hostel is in a central location. Could not fault anything with the room, staff or service. Overall will stay again if I was to visit Mardid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to spend some time in Madrid! Good location & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well priced little spot in a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hostel could not of been in a better position. A little bit of traffic and street noise but I very much doubt that it is any different anywhere else in such a busy city. The douvet had some odd looking marks on it but apart from that A1. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Vancouver, Canada

Better than ever!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fourth time I've stayed and happy to say they are upgrading the bathrooms. Excellent location between Plaza Mayor, museum triangle and Sol. Staff always helpful. Lots of great, inexpensive restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by Zoe from London

Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Area a little rough but very central. Room spotless and very comfortable. Recommend ear plugs as there was some street noise but all in all a great place to be for a long weekend.
4 out of 5
by Kimia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very good stay, great location, lots of cute places nearby and puerta del sol only a few mins walk. Only thing I would say is it is quite noisy in the mornings as voices travel but otherwise clean and comfortable. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n vancouver

Nothing special

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Typical hostal in this area. 2nd floor, small rooms but friendly staff. Half a bathtub and long uncomfortable pillows. I repeat, nothing special.