Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great location but not the best facilities. Rooms on first floor are nicer but no windows and you can hear every noise from reception area to other guest rooms. Bed was creaky and uncomfortable and this hostal was not cheap, but I guess they can charge what they do bc of the location
2 out of 5
by John W

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
You described a city view room with balcony. What I got was as air shaft room with a view of drying sheets.
3 out of 5
by Safiul Alam Khan from Dhaka Bangladesh

Required to be improved of service

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to mention
3 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed before and always a good stay , you can't beat the location . I was in a bunk bed , overall a great room for the quick trip , it's party city who needs to be in a room all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hostal with excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a good time in Madrid. This is a excellent hostal, the quality of the wifi is excellent. Its definitely a good place to stay, well located and easy access to public transportation.
2 out of 5
by Js from London

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel with paper thin walls
2 out of 5
by Shorty from Boston, Mass. USA

No Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
On the website it states that they serve continental breakfast daily for a surcharge of EUR 3.20 per person. Yet when we checked in, I asked what time breakfast is served, and his reply was that they do not serve breakfast! Since we already prepaid for the room for two nights, we had no choice but to stay. Also very noisy at night out on the street.
2 out of 5
by Morgan from Paris

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
based on the reviews of other travellers, I expected a functional yet good-value room. The description provided ("Measuring 237 square feet (22 square meters), this room opens to a balcony or patio with city views.") did not match the reality. The room may have been large (4 beds) but the window was a tiny hole in the wall facing directly onto another wall. City view indeed! When queried, the management offered a different room, which had the patio window as described, unfortunately smaller room, bathroom with only a shower...The room was clean but the furniture not well-maintained: faulty toilet flush, peeling paint, broken handles on furniture...The location is pretty good but for the price we paid, I really can't say I'm satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Chet from Australia

Location-location-location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location-is just a stone's throw from Sol station. Also, Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol are just around the corner. Service was friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were quite clean and comfortable. The only negative for me was that it was quite noisy and the walls seemed to be paper thin.