Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally placed gem

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
excellently situated for central Madrid. Most things walkable and extremely close to underground station and local train service. Very nice owners and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

City Break.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The hostel was clean, close to the centre and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central.
Great hostel in the centre of Madrid, close to all you wish to see. Rooms are small but there is everything you need for a city break. This is great value and I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Scotland

Fabulous little authentic hostal.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Ensuite was fine size and decent enough shower. Helpful having small fridge in the room and tea making facilities. No water provided but 24, hour minimarket 2mins away. Room was a little small with little clothes hanging facilities. Perfect for long weekend and extremely central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

cheap, good location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: not much without major renovations
Location: right in the center of town, everything is walking distance from there
Good if you're on a tight budget and don't care about sharing bathrooms. I had a shower in my room, awkwardly placed next to the bed ... it took awhile to get hot water but it did come and because it was so small, the shower curtain kept sticking to me. The location couldn't be better, right off of Puerta del Sol. Very charming and welcoming older couple runs the place.
2 out of 5
by clive from Sutton Coldfield

Beware!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Despite booking months ahead, and paying in advance, for a room with a queen bed and balcony, we were given a tiny room overlooking the lift shaft with two small beds and no balcony. My Spanish is not good enough to argue our case, so we were left very disappointed and very tired after two sleepless nights in our dark claustrophobic room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A central place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic room, which we expected from previous reviews. However, the room had air-conditioning, a kettle with tea & coffee plus clean towels every day. So was good value for money. The room & bathroom were very clean. The couple running the hostel seemed very nice but didn't have much English. There was a map of Madrid in room & some information. The hostel was very central & you could walk to most places of interest. The metro was also close at hand & easy to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pro: Clean rooms very convenient area, walking distance to all the sights and shopping Con: Because it's in a super convenient area, it is super loud, very hard to get a good night sleep. I would stay away from the area next time