Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great value for money in heart of Madrid

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was small but the bed was good and the picture on the back wall made it feel bigger than it was. I had an interior room and it was nice and quiet. The shower is the kind with the hand held shower head and the thing to hang it on so it would stay overhead was broken. That's annoying but I was able to hang it using a hair tie. Whew! The man who owns it was a little stand off ish when I arrived but his wife who I met later was delightful and he warmed up too. It is a great value for the money. If you want luxury, pay for luxury. This was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Céntrico y agradable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Muy buena estancia, agradable lugar, recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, amabildad
Cons: Tv y control remoto de mejor calidad
Location: Muy cerca de la Plaza Mayor y Plaza del Sol
Muy agradable atencion y excelente calidad. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bueno cerca de todos los lugares

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: estar céntrico de todo
Location: me encanto el lugar y sus alredeores
fui por pocos días, utilice el hotel solo para dormir, el dueño muy amable y la señora que limpian también. todo estaba muy limpio. lo recomiendo a las personas que están buscando algo cómodo y cerca de todos los sitios de los alrededores de Madrid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatel centrico, muy antiguo, habitacion muy pequeñ

Posted Nov 13, 2015
El baño d la habitacion era compartido y las duxas staban al otro lado d un largo pasillo. Este detalle de baño compartido viene en ingles n la web y me percate al llegar alli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

City Break.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The hostel was clean, close to the centre and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central.
Great hostel in the centre of Madrid, close to all you wish to see. Rooms are small but there is everything you need for a city break. This is great value and I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Die Lage des Hostals ist ausgezeichnet, kleine Zimmer, winziges Bad, sehr sauber, jeden Tag frische Handtücher. Hellhörig, wenn man leichten Schlaf hat. Gegenüber gleich eine prima Frühstücksbar - würde ich wieder buchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不愉快的經驗, 到現在也不知是expedia還是酒店的問題

Posted Oct 21, 2015
我於到步後便立即去酒店取房, 但酒店󰀃説因我信用卡剛renew了, expiry date跟本來記錄有所不同(但號碼及銀行名字是󰀃完全一樣的), 所以沒有預留我所訂的房間(本來是有獨立厠所及浴室的雙人房)。󰀃我已經出示了新舊兩張信用卡, 但也不能取得本來預訂了的房, 酒店直指那不是他們的問題, 而是expedia的問題。我真不明白, 為何我用其他網站預訂在其他󰀃西班牙地方住的酒店卻完全沒有此問題。 最後我們只好轉到那酒店唯一剩下的雙人房(但沒有獨立浴󰀃室及厠所, 做成很大不方便),而且那房只可住三晚, 不是原本預訂的四晚。所以當天要臨時臨急再在網上找其他酒店, 當然這樣急之下才找酒店有很多壞處, 因為已找不到近市區的酒店, 亦找不到便宜的酒店了。 整個旅程亦因此事影響了原先的行程及時間。本來四個月前已預訂的󰀃酒店竟然󰀃要變得如此狼狽, 實在是非常不愉快的經歷。我也很想知道為何會有此事發生, 簡直匪夷所思。 不過酒店店󰀃主似乎已盡了力帮我們, 因為他也嘗試找其他相熟的酒店看看有沒有空房, 而且因為房間改了, 所以房價也便宜了, 沒有坐地起價。最後一天因沒有房, 所以要轉󰀃酒店, 我們要很晚才可回去取回行李離開, 店主也表現得很樂意幇忙。不過店主英文有限, 所以溝通時有不少困難
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

どこへでも歩いていける便利なロケーション

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: バルコニー付きのお部屋に、一通り快適に過ごせる設備は整っています。 お湯を沸かせるポットが付いていたのが良かったです。wifiも文句なし。
Cons: 部屋が少しくたびれた感じがしました。ただ値段が安いので、我慢できる範囲内です。 順番待ちをする事は無かったのですが、トイレが2箇所、シャワーが1箇所なので、 他のホステルに比べると数は少なめかと思います。
Location: ロケーションは最高。どこへでも歩いていけます。近くにはスーパーにカフェ、バルでの飲み歩きにも最適。
夜中12時にチェックインでしたが、快く迎えてくれたスタッフに感謝です。 部屋は少々くたびれた感じでしたが、バルコニーも付いていてそこからはマヨール広場の建物が見えます。 洗面台にお湯を沸かすポットも付いていて、共同シャワーでしたが不便は感じられず。 Sol駅からも徒歩数分、王宮やグランビアも徒歩圏内。近くにはスーパーもたくさんありとても便利でした。 近くには素敵なバルもたくさんあり、こちらに泊まって良かったと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

cheap, good location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: not much without major renovations
Location: right in the center of town, everything is walking distance from there
Good if you're on a tight budget and don't care about sharing bathrooms. I had a shower in my room, awkwardly placed next to the bed ... it took awhile to get hot water but it did come and because it was so small, the shower curtain kept sticking to me. The location couldn't be better, right off of Puerta del Sol. Very charming and welcoming older couple runs the place.