Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for one-day-stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
I waited hours to do my check-in and the triple room was actually meant for two people. Too small rooms and difficult to find someone in reception.
3 out of 5
by J. from España

Para quien mira mucho el bolsillo

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Muy muy bien ubicado
Cons: Es lo justo, no esperes más
Location: Está cerca de todo
Con un presupuesto acotado, el hostal está bastante bien. Es lo necesario, nada más. E incluso tiene nevera y microondas. El chico que nos atendió, Raúl, fue muy atento con nosotros y nos dejó guardar las maletas en una habitación cuando ya habíamos salido, dejándonos incluso las llaves. Repetiríamos sin duda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

asi asi

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
desventaja - segunda planta sin ascensor, muy ruidoso y muy pequenito habitacion(no lo que he visto en el pagina web). no es un hostal, es una planta de un edificio. ventaja - cerca de todo.
3 out of 5
by Georges

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, and very accessible to all the main attractions in Madrid. It was a clean to a certain extent, too small room, we had to go to one other address then a man walked us all the way up to the house "hostel" it's a family house with many rooms. the room had a TV, fridge and Microwave, nice bed but the house is in very old conditions and need a refurbishment for sure. the people were very very nice, but rooms are not similar to the photos. neither the area photos. but it match exactely what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No es lo que parece

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Nada
Cons: La entrada de la finca y los colores de la posada, olor desagradable
Location: Muy centrico
La reserva no no correspondia con lo ofrecido, ambiente muy decepcionante, instalaciones hechas un desastre, la finca esta muy deteriorada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pensión

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Entrada y zona comunes
Location: Excelente
Lo único positivo es que está en el centro. Lavabo nuevo. Mucho ruido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hostel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Quality budget, very well situated, extremely good price, quiet, clean and good facilities. I wouldn;t hestitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
by JAIME

" PERFECTO PARA DORMIR "

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Trato muy correcto por parte del responsable. Situación excelente en el centro de Madrid. Muy buena relación calidad - precio.
3 out of 5
by philip

a good budget choice

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: no external window
Location: a good central location
my room did not have an external window which made it a bit depressing. there was an opaque glass window quite high up that faced onto an internal corridor of the hostal. this window had no curtains or blinds. consequently whenever somebody turned the light on in the corridor in the middle of the night the light shined straight through the window and into my face on the bed. also the noise from the corridor was a problem. consequently i never had a good nights sleep here. also there was an intermitant water leak in the bathroom that caused a pool of water to collect on the bathroom floor between the bath and the toilet. with regard to payment it seems that my credit charge was charged in full at check in despite me telling the staff member (raoul) that i would pay on check out (and i understood from expedia confirmation email that that was how it was done). but for 25 euros a night i didnt expect perfection. i would stay again but would ask for a room with an external window. also a good location.