Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location & great hostel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location is great. Overall hostel was very clean, shared bathroom was very clean, room was comfortable, beds were comfortable. Nothing negative to say. There is free breakfast but nothing special (some pastries pre-packaged, some fruit) but the fact that they even offer breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and left early to catch the plane home. We asked the man at the desk to call us a taxi, but no taxi came and we had to go find one ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cute interiors, very recently renovated and great value. Breakfast included. Rooms are on the small side but for the price I can't fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the city center

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel is very simple, but suitable for a young couple or single
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of street noise but great wifi

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Awesome wifi connectivity and speed in room. Good location, not far from Puerta del Sol and a short 15min walk (or three metro stops) from the main Madrid Atocha train station. Modern shower in room with great shower head and side spray function! Cons: Up on level 4 so there is lots of stairs to walk up, or a tiny little lift to get in. Extremely noisy when we were there on a Thursday. Included breakfast is quite minimal.
4 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
As I said above there was no room to move, if We ever go back to Madrid I would book a Twin room with the shower and toilet just outside,Hostel very clean and staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota,

Well located hostal

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is a well locates hostal just 7 minute walk from Puerta de Sol. This is perfect for a sleeping only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota,

Clean well located hostal near Puerta Del Sol

Posted Apr 1, 2016
This was a nice, clean hostal well located. 5 minute walk to Puerta Del Sol and 1 minute to the Tirso Molina metro station. If you are looking to spent the night at a clean not Very spacious room, this is a very good place to stay in. I do not recommend if you have a baby like we did since there is not enough space to accommodate a crib although they did for us.