Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel. Very thin walls

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Great staff. Great location.
Cons: Improve noise insulation or sound proofing.
Very thin walls. You can hear everything going on outside the room and you cannot sleep in such noise. Hotel staff was pleasant and always willing to help. Room was clean. If you are a light sleeper this is not for you.
5 out of 5
by Angelica from Mexico

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado y es muy acogedor, el personal es amable y en general el servicio es muy bueno! Recomendable para unas vacaciones en Madrid.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Guanajuato. México

Cerca de Todo

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Estratégica ubicación. TODO CERCA; transporte, compras, alimentos, historia, vida nocturna, teatros.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Santiago de Chile

Excelente relación costo/beneficio

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente relación costo/beneficio. Muy bien ubicado y staff muy amable. Totalmente recomendado para una escapada a Madrid
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kettering

Cannot fault it

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, perfect location for a perfect city
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Ciudad de México

Excelente estancia

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación es excelente, el servicio es genial, la atención de Juan y Atala fueron de lo mejor, muy recomendable y volvería de nuevo, la relación de precio y servicio supera la expectativas. Felicidades
4 out of 5
by maria rosa

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
El cuarto de baño era peqeño
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I checked in late but I got a warmly and friendly welcome from Xerxo. He was very helpful during my stay. A huge compliment for him. The bed was perfect. Room was huge and the bathroom was nice and everything was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar en Madrid

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Personal muy amable.
El Hostal Gala se encuentra situado en un buen lugar para conocer Madrid. El personal es muy amable y tratan de ayudar para que la experiencia sea la mejor. Recomendado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Loved the balcony overlooking Santo Domingo square and the playground. Our bed was very comfy. Good location for everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations.