Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel. Very thin walls

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Great staff. Great location.
Cons: Improve noise insulation or sound proofing.
Very thin walls. You can hear everything going on outside the room and you cannot sleep in such noise. Hotel staff was pleasant and always willing to help. Room was clean. If you are a light sleeper this is not for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I checked in late but I got a warmly and friendly welcome from Xerxo. He was very helpful during my stay. A huge compliment for him. The bed was perfect. Room was huge and the bathroom was nice and everything was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar en Madrid

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Personal muy amable.
El Hostal Gala se encuentra situado en un buen lugar para conocer Madrid. El personal es muy amable y tratan de ayudar para que la experiencia sea la mejor. Recomendado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Loved the balcony overlooking Santo Domingo square and the playground. Our bed was very comfy. Good location for everything we wanted to see. Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great hotel, close to the action

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was very small but we coped. Being in a busy/party area, it was very noisy well into the early hours. Staff were great - helpful & friendly. Probably a place for the younger ones wanting to be near the late night action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and the staff were exceptional.
Cons: N/a
Location: I enjoy walking and I could walk everywhere I wanted to go - meseums, the castle, cathedral, and the city centre.
I had a few days in Madrid at the end of a long vacation and didn't want to spend a lot of money. The Hostal Gala fit the bill perfectly. It was centrally located, clean, comfortable and the staff were amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vitoria

Hostal con moderna decoración muy bien situado

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Es un hostal totalmente recomendable,muy bien situado,cerca de todo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Madrid

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Stayed here for 3 Nights recently, greeted by extremely friendly staff (who spoke very good English).They were very happy to assist with directions or any queries that I had about Madrid. Rooms were spot on, very clean also. Location is 2 mins walk from Opera or Callao and no longer than 10 mins walk from Vodafone Sol.Happy to say a day after returning ive booked to go back to Hostal Gala for June. Overall very impressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tarragona

Un hotel correcto

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Una buena experiencia en la capital Buena ubicacion y todo correcto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel. Buena situación. Personal muy amable.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Perfecto para pasar cortas temporadas y disfrutar del centro.