Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suit for short stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
You may think the price is low or reasonable like I did. But I don't think so now because I just got what I paid. Mostly basic hotel, located in the city center(but the street right infront of the hotel was full of hookers), nothing special. Things I didn't like were unfriendly reception staff, crazy hot room.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Raleigh, NC

Great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Jerez is in a great location. It's close to all the major tourist attraction in central Madrid. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was good size and very clean. There was some street noise but it was not a problem. The hotel is on the 6th floor of a building on a busy street. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by James from Kailua, Hawaii

Great except room size.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this property was great except room and bed size was inadequate a single full size ( not queen) barely fit in the room. Would not stay here again because of room and bed size.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Christchurch

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't know anything about Madrid when we booked our stay. We did want want to be centrally located. Location was perfect. The only down side, was our wi-fi coverage, as it was intermittent and frustrating! I would recommend this Hostel.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Yorkshire

Good for a weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay. Only at the hotel to sleep. Ideally situated to go anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

excellent location to city life

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: great location. think of it as one of those pod or capsule hotels.
Cons: furniture was a bit flimsy but clean. elevators could go a bit faster. or program them to work different floors. bigger table to eat perhaps.
staff were very nice and the reception were all good at communicating in english so you should not be worried if you don't speak spanish. location was very good and near the metro.
4 out of 5
by Janette from Wellington New Zealand

Central value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hostal is right in the tourist centre of Madrid. In spite of that we slept well thanks to the double glazing and being on the 6th floor. However my friend was woken at 4 each morning by the street cleaners (didn't bother me). Comfortable and value for money, but I did have to ask for air con and TV remotes. Staff friendly and helpful and offered advice about catching the Airport Express.
5 out of 5
by KYLIE from Australia

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet hostel in a multicultural neighbourhood. Room was airconditioned, and had a kitchenette with microwave and fridge which proved to be handy. Nice buffet breakfast included in our deal (cereal, bread/toast/croissant, jams, muffins, fruit, juice, tea/coffeeo. On arrival we were unaware we had to have a particular hostel membership card. This was not evident in the Hotels.com fine print and caught us by surprise. The language barrier didn't help the situation either but we were finally able to understand we could purchase the membership card for 4 Euro each. Handy to Abundo train station where we caught train to Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Money

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Good value for money. Dont expect room service, minibar or breakfast; but well worth it.