Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location close to tourists attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a good experience overall, but not allowing my 9 years daughter to stay with me in my single room was rude, I have to pay for a double room, which I think was exploiting.
4 out of 5
by Graciela from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Un gran disfrute

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Madrid es una ciudad fantástica, el Hostal La Macarena es una buena opción para disfrutarla. Su ubicación es fantástica, frente a la Plaza Mayor, muy cerquita de la Puerta del Sol y a unos pasos de la Gran Vía.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Petit hôtel idéal pour visiter Madrid, les chambres sont confortables mais un peu petites, la nôtre donnait sur une cour et de ce fait était calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff had limited English
4 out of 5
by Isabelle

Toppenläge precis intill Plaza Mayor

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var två tjejer som åkte över en helg. Hotellet är lätt att hitta, precis vid Plaza Mayor. Toppenläge! Något stökigt kvällstid pga att det vetter mot mysig gata med mkt restauranger och barer, men det får man ta med sånt centralt läge och vi hade ändå inga större sömnproblem. Trevlig personal. Wi-fi funkade bra. Rent och fräscht. Bemannad reception dygnet runt. Rekommenderar varmt och kommer vilja återvända om jag får chansen att resa till Madrid igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, kan me geen betere ligging voorstelle

Posted May 7, 2016
Het hotel ligt net een straatje achter plaza mayor in dezelfde straat als de mercado De San Miguel. Wij hadden een fijne kamer met een soort balkonnetje.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt centralt hostel med hjälpsam och trevlig personal. Nära till allt. Perfekt läge och återvänder gärna dit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, central location, ideal for a few days

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Super room - had everything one could need, nice view, central location, very clean and tidy. Yes, small, but had everything we needed and could have happily stayed a week. Useful to have a room safe - liked the 24 hour access/concierge entry.