Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but not so much the room. I knew what I was paying for - certainly can't expect much for the relatively lower prices I paid. But was kinda misled - the website states a balcony, however the actual room was a tiny room without a window. Also, the room can't be locked on the inside and for ventilation purpose, the top was opened out towards the corridor. I felt a little insecure and would have appreciated a fair representation on the website so I can at least assess and be prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, mediocre place

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. A good, central location and service was decent. The housemaid only came twice during a 5-day stay. Can be a bit noisy on the street at night. The key to the door to the street is a real problem. I was even nervous about going out at night in case I couldn't get back in. Everyone, even the people who live in the building, have a hard time with it. It seems like a small thing, but it actually affected my stay because it was so hard to get back in. Often I had to hope someone else was coming out. Other guests said the same thing.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from NYC

Friendly staff, awful room

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely friendly, though didn't speak English. Great location. But the room was extremely tiny, which is fine, but didn't have a window. In Madrid, in the summer, a room without a window and only a small fan is a problem. I don't think it's appropriate to rent a room without a window without advertising it as such. Also the outside door key is almost impossible to work.
4 out of 5
by Aleksandra from Reading

3.8

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay . Good neighborhood !!! Will be back for sure
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Denmark

If I was to go again, I'd probably go there.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Im a student, had a prolonged weekend getaway by myself. La Vera had the necessities: small room, bed, toilet, shower and wi-fi in the room, and wasn't expensive. Perfect for my needs. Room was cleaned every day i got home and I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good - good location, room small but had a sink so was handy, nice people, flexible with check in and check out times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madrid!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating, let us leave our back with them when out flight got in at 5 am. It is a very convenient location, 3 min walk to the subway station and very central to several locations. Very calm and quite at the hostel, barely saw any of the other guests.
2 out of 5
by karen from Kansas City, MO

La Vera

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
This is an ok hostal for a single but rooms are quite small. Keys to doors are annoyingly difficult to function. Neighborhood is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but effective

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Everything like you'd expect. Simple but clean, friendly staff albeit with limited language skills.