Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fairly good value.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Madrid hotels aren't cheap. If you want cheap you won't get many frills. This Hostal is competitively priced in a good lively area , near to 2 metro stations and many of the places worth visiting - not to mention loads of tapas bars. However the walls are very thin. You'll be disturbed by noise inside and outside hostal throughout night -which is not a problem if you have sensibly visited local bars - open well into early hours. Ear plugs made all the difference.Xavier on desk very helpful. BTW Expedia price was £10 a night cheaper than nearest rival.
3 out of 5
by john from Sydney

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great value Bed a bit small for 2
4 out of 5
by Terje from Oslo

I would go back!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location and service minded staff
5 out of 5
by Sonja from Selby

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and excellent location. There are plenty of cafés, mini supermarkets and takeaway outlets nearby and it is easy to walk everywhere or take the metro. The staff was also very nice. I would definitely choose the hotel again if I had to go to Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and enjoyable

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable. Great location. In a busy area for night life but still quiet. Close to metro and all the sights.
1 out of 5
by Bob T from Minneapolis

Turned away

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was a scary dark place and there was no one around to check me in. It was also in the gay, and seedy, part of town, which is ok if that is your lifestyle, but as a single heterosexual male, it would have been nice to know that before booking. After hemming and hawing a bit, I walked away and burned the cost for reserving a room there. I'm going to appeal for a refund to hotels.com based simply on the fact that I could not even find any staff to check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Es uno de los mejores hoteles en Chueca

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: El personal que esta a cargo del hotel es muy amable y servicial, las habitaciones son muy limpias. Staff is really nice, and Room are very clean
Location: Location is on Chueca; and there're plenty of restaurants and cafes, people is nice, and it's close to Gran Via too.
Es uno de los mejores hoteles donde he podido estar, esta en medio de Chueca y tiene muchas facilidades cerca; el personal es muy amable y las habitaciones son muy limpias. He planeado ir de nuevo, y repetire mi estadia en este fantastico hostal. lo recomiendo. -- It's one best hostal I've been, I really like it; it's in the middle of Chueca, staff is really kind and helpful, I really recommend anyone looking for a really cheap and nice place to sleep;
2 out of 5
by ross from canada

No visitors allowed ,

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Staff didnt speak english No visitors in rooms is complete non sense
4 out of 5
by Shantal from New York

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hostel was in a good location in Chueca and the room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was really nice. However, the receptionist was rather slow in service when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by George from Boston

Pleasant Chueca hostal

Posted May 26, 2012
Many gays as well as straights stay in this small hostal on one of the main streets of Chueca, the gay district of Madrid. It is within 3 minutes walking distance to Gran Via and 15 minutes to Plaza del Sol. It is a quiet, very clean and pleasant place to stay at a modest cost. Guest have their own entrance keys and come an go when and as they please.