Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shabir from Zurich

Centrally located, clean, spacious.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights (19, 20.01.15). Very nice location. 3-5 minutes walk from the Sevilla metro station, which is connected to the airport through Nos. 2, 6 and the 3rd one (forgot its name, but leaves from the airport). All the major locations of Madrid are a few minutes walk from the hotel; be it Sol, Gran Via, Cibeles, etc. I had booked a single bed but was given a spacious double bed. Good internet connectivity, clean, equipped with satellite TV and air conditioner. The only negative point is the staff does not utter a single word in english. All they speak is Spanish. Better train your ears to get the catchwords from their conversation.
4 out of 5
by martha e. from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Welcoming and well located

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
The Cuban, Alexis, who manages the hotel and mans the front desk is extremely responsible, helpful, and welcoming. You will need to speak Spanish. The location is safe, as it is behind the house of Congress and has security. Zorilla Restaurant, next to the hotel, provides a reasonable breakfast, lunch, and supper. It is right around the corner from the Teatro de la Zarzuela and near el Puerto del Sol.
4 out of 5
by Leon from Tel-Aviv

nice hotel/hostal

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
why pay exorbitant prices! my room was very nice and very clran with private bathroom. nice people, nice location(especially for museums). what more could you want. i would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Staff don't speak English

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We arrived in Madrid early in the morning got to the hotel about 9 in the morning, rang the buzzer no one answered. We understand check in starts at 12 but we were expecting to leaving our luggage inside. After we came back to check in the staff doesn't speak a single word of English so we had a hell of time trying just to check in. After we got the room it was clean and reasonable size but had three single beds not sure why and we don't bother anymore as they don't even speak any English.
5 out of 5
by CEBmtl from Montreal

Best Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was exactly what I had wished for! You can walk to most of the major sites and for the rest, the metro station is a mere 3 minute walk...
5 out of 5
by Harvey from Atlanta

Great Bargain

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
A little gem. Great location for tourism. Room was very clean, staff friendly. Save your money for restos.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Australia

Great location, service and super clean

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the centre of the town, you can just walk to explore the city. The room is super tidy and clean. The service is outstanding. 100% recommended. Dean from Sydney, Australia
5 out of 5
by Aman Bakshi from Bangalore

Nice location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to Puerta del Sol and Plaza Cibeles. It is located on a narrow street which could be hard to find for the first time. The staff is friendly and the room is good for the price. I had one minor inconvenience. The room cleaner placed my stuff throughout the room in drawers, cupboards, window etc and threw away things like bottle caps and poly-bags. Normally cleaners just place the stuff where it is left. This caused me to search for every corner of the room before leaving (found a few thing behind the curtain on the window). Apart from that the stay was good and I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap option near the city center.
5 out of 5
by ryan from denver, co

Great location, awesome workers

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
The workers made this otherwise solid place amazing, really helpful with lots of suggestions. Fast internet. Pretty minimal amenities, but we didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel so it wasn't an issue at all.