Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff
The hotel is basic but in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It is a good budget hotel. Nice and quite location but a one person front desk who is not available at night and who speaks very little English but will manage to convey his message :). OK wifi connection. Room with AC which works fine. You can't user the computer in the lobby at night.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Austin

Nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good air conditioner, fairly comfortable beds. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Janet from MN

Good stay Madrid

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The directions to get there were a bit off, but everything after that was great. Nice sized room, very very clean, excellent storage in the room, helpful staff, good location. No lift, but they helped carry the bags up. Good security both day and night. Fridge in room was an extra plus. We had no view from our room - just an air space between 4 walls, but the air conditioning worked well and we just slept there. Good place for a good price.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago, IL

Madrid Pride Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Pizarro for two nights during Madrid Pride. The location is great, just a short walk to Chueca and the bars and festivities. The room was a decent size, with a private bathroom. Everything was clean, the AC worked well, and it was nice there was a safe in the closet for passports, etc. Shower is a bit tight, but water temp and pressure were great. Check in and out were easy, and the staff incredibly friendly. Be aware that reception has limited hours and you cannot get inside without a key if they are closed on arrival, so plan your arrival around their hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

4 Nights Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Main thing was the price and location. Staff were also nice.
Location: Convenient to the city sights and metro. There are many Chinese businesses in the area and close to a gay neighbourhood.
Note there is no soundproofing between the rooms, so some people may need earplugs. The air conditioning worked great and the beds were comfortable enough. An iPad screen is the same size as the TV, so we never used it. Bathroom is compact but functional. There was a safe, a mini fridge (ours didn't work), and decent Wi-Fi in the room. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. There is a public area where you are able to use a computer, look at books and a larger flat screen TV. Multiple convenience stores and restaurants are all nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, fair price
Cons: No much, they do their best for the place
Location: Well placed from tourist places
Poor Surroundings, noisy, in front of a bar which remains open late.
4 out of 5
by Dustin from Toronto

not much sleep allowed

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hostal itself is great. The problem is the tapas place across the street. Very loud throughout the night especially on the weekend. Screaming, yelling people walking on the street too. I wouldn't stay here again because of that.