Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location, right in the heart of city, however can be very noisy at night, we can only find peace between 2-6 am.
4 out of 5
by Laszlo from Hungary, Szeged

Central location close to all amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hostal is conveniently located just a few minutes from Sol. There is a plethora of shops, bars and eateries nearby. The rooms are a bit too small, however, they are really clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average Hostal

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, location
My best friend and I spent two nights at this hostal. The staff was friendly and very helpful, great customer service overall. The location is unbeatable, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza Santa Ana. The room was small but very clean and pleasant smell. We were aware that this place was a budget accommodation, however; since Madrid's weather experienced some of the hottest summers in Europe (the temperatures in July average was as high of 31.2 Celsius) we were expecting that the air were turned on in the room prior to arrival. That was not the case. Not only the AC did not work properly, but it was turned off once we left the apartment in the morning. When we returned to the room, we found out that the AC had been turn off. I explained this to the guy at the front desk, and was told that the AC was working perfectly. He suggested to open the windows at night if we felt the AC was not working. Due the high temperatures we did not get much sleep here. We were not offered a refund nor a discount. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Admin, Hotel Management
From September 2015 hostel is managed by a new company. We apologize for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

assolutamente da non ritornarci

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: la posizione
Cons: tutto
hotel molto datato, che sicuramente ha bisogno di una ristrutturazione totale. camere sporche, porte e finestre rotte, insomma un incubo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Bij binnenkomst ziet het er vervallen uit, de kamer was klein, maar netjes. Wij kwamen in de nacht aan, van te voren contact opgenomen en ik werd keurig geholpen. Hotel is wel gehorig, maar de ligging is perfect, alle high lights op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

practico pero no acogedor

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
No habia wifi en la habitacion por que jnos dieron la ultima
3 out of 5
by omar

Thin walls!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very thin walls! U hear everything from neighbor talking on the phone!!! We had small ants in the room! It was very cheap to stay but I wouldn't stay there again. Very small rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ubicacion y wifi

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel basico en muy malas condiciones, mal colchon, sabanas viejas y de ultima calidad, no hay almohadas es un cojin, deteriorado y gastado hasta la tapa de la poceta. El personal super amable, buena señal de wifi y tv por cable. Si quieres estar en el centro a precio economico es una opcion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel sin ascensor y en remodelacion

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
sin ascensor y el personal no sube las maletas, pieza con cama chica y el hotel se encuentra en remodelacion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpo, confortável e a bom preço!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Estive 4 noites no hotel, para o que paguei foi muito bom. Ótima localização (no centro de tudo o que é importante), limpeza impecável, cama e almofada super confortáveis, funcionários muito simpáticos. A rede wifi apesar de não ser muito estável é aceitável. Quando se entra parece um edifício antigo e um pouco degradado (estão a executar obras) mas os quartos estão remodelados e são muito acolhedores. Aconselho vivamente.