Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Terje

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotelrom sentralt til veldig gunstig pris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Fatal la atención tuve que abandonar una noche antes de lo previsto la habitacón cuando me ofrecieron pagar la segunda noche al acabar mi estancia pero preferí pagar todo de golpe llamé para comentarlo ya que tuve q abandonar la habitación para ver si era posible al menos abonarme la segunda noche y me dijeron que me llamarían, aún estoy esperando esa llamada...
2 out of 5
by Gilles from MONTPELLIER FRANCE

Bella MADRID sans les travaux dans l'hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
arrivé le vendredi à 19 h, dans le couloir de l'entrée de l’hôtel se trouvait plein de matériel de travaux (briquettes, sacs de sable, sacs de ciment,poutres en chêne pourrie, I P M, tous ce qu'il faut pour réparer un plancher) ces travaux se faisaient au 4eme étage là ou on nous à donné la chambre, Eliza la réceptionniste, nous informe que la douche se trouve deux étages plus bas, car celle du 4 eme est condamnée pendant les travaux, la chambre quand nous l'avons prise, apparaissait propre, mais le sol était plein de poussière des travaux, ce qui fait que nous l'avons remarqué que le lendemain,au moment de se changer, le samedi dés 8 h les travaux ont commencé , nous sommes partis visiter cette belle ville et au retour vers 14 h toujours en travaux et le repos de l’après midi zéro. nous avons prévenu le réceptionniste du bruit occasionné et nous a dit que c'est fini pour aujourd'hui et que dimanche repos,et veut bien nous changer de chambre à cause de la poussière MERCI on repart le dimanche, de là je veux prendre ma douche au 2eme, pas de chance pas d'eau chaude, nous avons pu nous doucher que le Dimanche matin avant notre départ.A part ça ville magnifique
4 out of 5
by Laszlo from Hungary, Szeged

Central location close to all amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hostal is conveniently located just a few minutes from Sol. There is a plethora of shops, bars and eateries nearby. The rooms are a bit too small, however, they are really clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average Hostal

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, location
My best friend and I spent two nights at this hostal. The staff was friendly and very helpful, great customer service overall. The location is unbeatable, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza Santa Ana. The room was small but very clean and pleasant smell. We were aware that this place was a budget accommodation, however; since Madrid's weather experienced some of the hottest summers in Europe (the temperatures in July average was as high of 31.2 Celsius) we were expecting that the air were turned on in the room prior to arrival. That was not the case. Not only the AC did not work properly, but it was turned off once we left the apartment in the morning. When we returned to the room, we found out that the AC had been turn off. I explained this to the guy at the front desk, and was told that the AC was working perfectly. He suggested to open the windows at night if we felt the AC was not working. Due the high temperatures we did not get much sleep here. We were not offered a refund nor a discount. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billig og sentralt.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger sentral i Madrid. Betjeningen var serviceinnstilt, men snakket kun spansk. Rommet var rent, men noe slitt, med en dusj midt i rommet. Toalett var ikke inkludert i rommet, men fantes på gangen. Det var behagelig å sove der og jeg ville valgt stedet igjen, dog kanskje med privat bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location: Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL e com excelentes restaurantes nas proximidades.
Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL e com excelentes restaurantes nas proximidades. O quarto é limpo e a internet é razoável.
4 out of 5
by Catalina from Switzerland

visiting a friend

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean however only a shower or a loo, and those facilities on the floor were particullary working and in a bad mood. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Would visit again but taking a room with full own bathroom.