Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Fatal la atención tuve que abandonar una noche antes de lo previsto la habitacón cuando me ofrecieron pagar la segunda noche al acabar mi estancia pero preferí pagar todo de golpe llamé para comentarlo ya que tuve q abandonar la habitación para ver si era posible al menos abonarme la segunda noche y me dijeron que me llamarían, aún estoy esperando esa llamada...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average Hostal

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, location
My best friend and I spent two nights at this hostal. The staff was friendly and very helpful, great customer service overall. The location is unbeatable, close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Plaza Santa Ana. The room was small but very clean and pleasant smell. We were aware that this place was a budget accommodation, however; since Madrid's weather experienced some of the hottest summers in Europe (the temperatures in July average was as high of 31.2 Celsius) we were expecting that the air were turned on in the room prior to arrival. That was not the case. Not only the AC did not work properly, but it was turned off once we left the apartment in the morning. When we returned to the room, we found out that the AC had been turn off. I explained this to the guy at the front desk, and was told that the AC was working perfectly. He suggested to open the windows at night if we felt the AC was not working. Due the high temperatures we did not get much sleep here. We were not offered a refund nor a discount. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Billig og sentralt.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger sentral i Madrid. Betjeningen var serviceinnstilt, men snakket kun spansk. Rommet var rent, men noe slitt, med en dusj midt i rommet. Toalett var ikke inkludert i rommet, men fantes på gangen. Det var behagelig å sove der og jeg ville valgt stedet igjen, dog kanskje med privat bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location: Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL e com excelentes restaurantes nas proximidades.
Excelente localização perto do metro estação SOL e com excelentes restaurantes nas proximidades. O quarto é limpo e a internet é razoável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catalina from Switzerland

visiting a friend

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean however only a shower or a loo, and those facilities on the floor were particullary working and in a bad mood. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Would visit again but taking a room with full own bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Júlio Paz from São Paulo

Hostal Pequeno mas muito confortável

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima, localização privilegiada 1 quadra do metro. Próximo de restaurantes e pontos turísticos. Atendente super simpático o qual sempre ajudou com bastante informações. Apesar de ter quartos pequenos o mesmo é muito confortável.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PHILIPPE from Paris

bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
pas de surprise. Petite chambre mais propre et l'accueil sympathique. Emplacement intéressant dans le centre de Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Petit hôtel familial, très bien situé en plein coeur de la vieille ville
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

狭すぎる

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
そこまで安くない値段で窓もシャワーもトイレも無い部屋に通されて、最初にやったことがホコリだらけの扇風機の掃除。テレビも写らなかったし。トナリの部屋を覗いたら広いしシャワーもあったので、この部屋だけだったのかもしれないが、独房というにふさわしい部屋だった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Евгений

Очень срендненько

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Одноместный номер - это просто кровать и туалет по сути. Душ общий для этажа. Из названия не понял что это хостел ))