Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel in the city centre

Posted Mar 16, 2017
In good localization and very clean...................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to main railway station for day trips away.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, room very clean, beds made, clean towels. Noisy street so bring ear plugs for a good nights sleep. Good cafe across the road, Pannus, for breakfast and nice deli next door for snacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a good price!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location , not far to walk to main locations
4 out of 5
by Francesco

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Camera minimale ma ottimo prezzo per visitare Madrid.
3 out of 5
by Regino from Paranaque City, Philippines

It is value for money.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room is ok but wifi is only in 1st floor. My daughter cannot connect as they are staying in second floor.
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC, Canada

Great budget room in central location.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Bed size/comfort.
Location: Great central location with easy walking distance to high speed train station.
For those with a budget as priority. Clean, centrally located, lots of hot water, good wifi. Very small elevator, small room and tiny beds. Noisy on the main street. All light bulbs not installed to save money. No thermostat for heating/cooling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for three nights. It was fine. The person at reception did not speak English so communication was difficult. Also he wasn't in the office when we needed to check out at 10am, stood outside the office for 5 minutes as he woke up. Came out in his pjs. Also they only gave us two slip packages for shampoo every day, wasn't enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona usa

comfortable for a short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Close to Atocha train and el centro. Nice view out the front window. Walking distance to everything. Comfortably large. The price was fair and I would stay here again. I don't demand the nicest hotel because I spend most of time and money in the city. This is a perfect place for what we want